Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

charming hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, views, breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Wifi was unreliable
Location: Beaches, swimming, bus stops, restaurants, 40-minute nice walk to Vieux Port.
This is a modernized heritage hotel across the street from the ocean, elegantly but comfortably decorated, stunning views of the ocean, Corniche and Mediterranean French local architecture. Very friendly and attentive staff, close to busses, walking distance to beach and swimming, and restaurants. we had a balcony and enjoyed watching the sunset and taking our breakfast there.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Providence

Best Tuesday morning ever!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and assertive. Best location of our whole trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for this kind review .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning view

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Felt very clean
Location: Beaches just a ten minute walk east with range of shops near by
Such a stunning sea view and immaculate room with new decor and private balcony
5 out of 5
by Polina from Russia/Switzerland

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Wonderful view!!! Extremely clean rooms and bed sheets. Very nice restaurant and overall our 2days stay was very pleasant! Thank you very much! (Hotel provided us with a baby bed for an extra charge, which was very convenient!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one weeknight in one of the rooms facing without a sea view. The room was clean and fairly modern. The roof deck has beautiful views over the sea and was a great place to relax. The location was ideal: not too close to the Center of the city which we heard could be a little sketchy at times but close enough to walk in. There are a number of decent restaurants right on the water nearby. My only gripe would be that the shower was handheld only and not mounted at an appropriate height on the wall. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful location and view, motel-like conditions

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The view and location, the bed, the food.
Cons: Remove the mold, clean the carpet, better service upon arrival.
Location: Amazing ocean view on a cliff, lots of restaurants, convenient stores, beaches and site seeing nearby.
Definitely get a room with a view or else the whole thing is not worth it. Le Rhul is cute in a small town sort of way, no snobbiness to worry about. As soon as we checked in the front desk person showed us to our room, no help with bags, no info about the breakfast in the morning, nothing about how we needed to leave a key with them so that our room would get cleaned, no info at all. We thought it was because they didn't speak English but most all of the staff does. Like I said our view was spectacular, but the room had carpet stains and black mold in the bathroom. Very comfy bed and clean sheets though. The included breakfast is cute and delicious and the ladies who serve it are very sweet. The staff at the restaurant were also very nice. Easy walk to many restaurants and beaches.
2 out of 5
by tarek

great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
i was surprised by the size of the room and the cheap furniture looks like an abandoned place
3 out of 5
by Angus from Hong Kong

Nice view!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had great view over Mediterranean sea. Decent room. Staff can barely speak English. Poor sound proofing room. No parking and extremely hard to park nearby. No lift. Seems to a good restaurant instead. We didn't have enough time to give it a try though
4 out of 5
by David Feller from Longmont, CO

Amazing views but takes some work

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice little place built into the side of a hill. We booked a superior room with balcony and sea view - actually one of the best views I've had in a hotel. The road runs between you and the sea, but you have to hang over your balcony and look down to see it - the view is incredible. Room had a power-roll-down metal shade that covered the window and door to balcony with the push of a button for privacy and security. Very clean but a bit dated. Bathroom had only a tub - no way to shower and the fixtures were old but clean. Bathroom was pretty dark. As with all B&B type hotels, no english channels on the TV but that is not what we were there for. We had two BIG suitcases and it was tough getting them to the room - lots of awkward stairs even to get to the lobby. Breakfast was nice - personally served by the maids I think - croissant, coffee, jam for about 10Euro each. We did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but it was very busy. Very little english spoken here but again, it was a great place and we would stay again. Last thing - location - it is over the hill to the East from Marseilles - once we figured out the route, easy to get to - maybe 10 minutes from view port where all the action is. Parking is street only and we didn't have any trouble finding a spot but if the adjoining street is full I'm not sure what you would do as there is not really anything else close.
4 out of 5
by Lahf1 from London

Good for stopover and the restaurant

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for one night - as we were travelling elsewhere. We had wanted to try the restaurant as its famous for bouillabaisse - but unfortunately the flight was delayed and we arrived late. They were kind enough for us to have a late drink in the restauarant. The rooms could be upgraded - the bathroom and the carpet where it looked like there has been a leak at some point -but the room was 85 euros so we werent expecting 5 star luxury. The room had a nice terrace and we had breakfast (inexpensive in french standards - 9 Euros) on the terrace which has superb panoramic views of the sea and the corniche. With a few upgrades this could be a fantastic place to stay.