Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A four stars which looks more like a three stars.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
They changed my room twice. The reason being that the rooms were dirty with smelly toilets, dust, dirty bed covers, smell of cigarette, bathroom handle too old. The third room was slightly better although the smell of toilet was still strong. The bedcover was clean compared to the previous rooms who had stained and dirty bed cover together with dust on kettle. Additionally the shower handles are so old that the water gets everywhere. I had that problem in each of the rooms, even in the last room. I couldn't bothered and decided to stick to the third room regardless. Also the hotel is not truly located right in the centre by the vieux port. There is a walk to the vieux port. In thé room the mini bar has nothing to offer only a tiny bottle of evian water. Same with kettle only cheap tea bags and no cookies. I didn't feel like in a 4 stars. And the breakfast is overpriced for what is on offer. The only good thing is that staff are accommodating. Furthermore there's only 2 lifts in the hotel so often you have to wait for a while to get to your room. Finally there is no toiletries in the bathroom, no hair dryer and no iron board. I noticed that the carpet was dirty and I had to beg the receptionist to be offered slippers. The rooms are plain basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by franck, Hotel Management
Hello We are really sorry that you stay was not up to your attents, we made no comments to the housekeeper. cordially
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé. Le personnel est vraiment très aimable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by f, Hotel Management
Cher Client Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire, au plaisir de vous recevoir prochainement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close distance to the port

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Safe and clean
Location: Walkable distance to shops and port
Nice clean hotel within our budget and close to the port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhiges Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich in günstiger Lage nahe am Hafen und im Stadtzentrum. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten unmittelbar in der Nähe. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel. Besonders aufgefallen sind die guten Betten und der niedrige Geräuschpegel im Zimmer. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da ich solche Angebote nicht nutze. Ich kann das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Bristol

South of France

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, room and lounge, staff were very helpfull. Good view from room but 12th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfactory

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue from Leicestershire

Marseille city break

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
City break - convenient location, just a few minutes walk from Le Vieux Port. Staff all friendly & helpful. Clean, comfortable room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by karen from Warwickshire

Great hotel- a shame about the bed!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely one night stopover. I only have 1 critisism, but a very important one! The bed - although huge, was the most uncomfortable bed that my husband & I have ever slept in! We both woke the following morning with backaches - It had the firmest mattress ever, with no give and slightly bowed on both sides, as it was 2 good sized beds zipped together to make an extra large one. It was such a shame as the rest of the hotel & staff were wonderful - perhaps we were just unlucky to have had the only uncomfortable bed in the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Eveline from Singapore

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much a clean hotel which i won't mind staying again. Service level is acceptable among European standards, not tip top, but still they help if they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central location and safe. A beautiful city

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Central location Clean and safe Wonderful restaurants and very close to the port All is within walking distance