Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff and all other hotel staff also excellent. Lovely hotel and wonderful breakfasts. No complaints and would highly recommend to others. Location not central but easy to get to hotel, via metro or tram or bus, from centre of Marseille or from train station. (Stayed 7 nights Aug 2016).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel in business area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We loved the friendly staff and the location was perfect for us as we were looking to stay on the outskirts of the old port.
Location: There was a market right outside every morning that our family loved. Just 3 subway stops from downtown and 15 min bus to the beach.
We stayed for 4 nights and had the breakfast included which was a great choice as the a la carte price for a family of 5 would have been very pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Pierre OURY, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Rommel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Bucks

Fantastic family break

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic especially for our teenagers. The staff in the reception were very helpful and positive with great English (thankfully). The cleaners did a fantastic job and made us feel very spoilt. The breakfast was so impressive and a real highlight. We went via Eurostar and paid only slightly more than a caravan holiday in Devon!!!! Highly, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charges extra for car parking £21 a night. Quite annoying as we tough parking was included.
4 out of 5
by Afshin from Tehran

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kellie from Australia

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to public transport which was good. Hotel staff very helpful. Unfortunately we were only there for one day, and being a Sunday everything was shut except for tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
We had a problem with the AC so they told me at 10PM no one is here and the hotel is full. They recommanded me to open the windows in a crowded city. They also told that the next day when I check they will leave a message to the manager to see what he can do. Of course at checkout, no message and no manager. Luckelly the AC worked in the middle of the night. The hotel is clean, staf is nice and to be honest i will still consider another visit. I travel a lot, i've seen a lot worse and a lot better for the same price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

room condition

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: large comfort room
Location: not central, take 3 stop by metro to central and 4 stop to train station
drainer of sink stuck for 2 days water can't run down, the light of hall way in the room wasn't work (may be need change bulb )