Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for centre of Marseille.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat in a variety of restaurants. Shopping amazing and a lovely walk to the marina.
Central, clean, friendly staff who will help with anything during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice friendly hotel near the port. Easy to access

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It's friendly helpful staff and clean room.
Cons: Cleaner duvets.!
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Port is within walking distance and many lovely shops en route.
It was my first visit to Marseille and I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of all the people that I met either in the hotel or in the city. Amazing to fly into the aeroport. A shuttle bus continually running directly into centre. Helpful staff at the Saint Charles train and shuttle station. Many different excursions available and also shopping is a must. Good value and individual shops selling a variety of merchandise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple, well located. Good value.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The team on Reception were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and I had an en-suite bathroom (with bath).
Cons: It would have been nice to have had one T.V. channel in English (B.B.C. news for example).
Location: See above
This hotel is excellent value for a short trip to Marseilles, on a budget. It is situated just below Cours Julien, a trendy and interesting area of restaurants and bars. It is a pleasant downhill walk to the tourist hub of the Vielle Port, and close to the Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This hotel is well located to old town which allows you to walk to any area, including the morning market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brussels BELGIUM

Best rate for an hotel so close to the city center

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location in the very center of the city is excellent at this price.
Cons: Not much can be done to keep these groups of young guests quiet at night
Location: Ten minutes of safe walk from decent restaurants and the Vieux Port and five more minutes to the Mucem, Musée de Marseille and shopping center
Sometimes noisy at night (groups of young guests) Breakfast buffet: Choice is limited but you can't expect much more for Eur 6.50 Location in the very center of the city is excellent at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel was as I expected and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

It's ok

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I've stayed with my family, it was ok. The location is not far from the center however it was a bit noisy. The room is clean but the decoration made me Feel in the prison, I wouldn't call it hotel but more a hostel. I wouldn't recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The free wireless
Cons: The breakfast wasn't great
Location: Nice restaurants nearby
The staff is friendly and the hotel is well located
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in marseille

Posted Feb 22, 2014
More attention should be given to cleanliness in the bathroom; filthy at the outside bottom edges of the bathtub and the tiles on the walls have Mildew in several places, grout needs cleaning. For a place to sleep, ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in marseille

Posted Feb 22, 2014
More attention should be given to cleanliness in the bathroom; filthy at the outside bottom edges of the bathtub and the tiles on the walls have Mildew in several places, grout needs cleaning. For a place to sleep, ok.