Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Herve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a beautiful pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Only about a 5 minute walk to Cassis harbour. The room was perfectly clean and the staff were incredibly helpful. Always spaces in the car park. Lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel, Walk to Cassis!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 min. walk to the beautiful town of Cassis. Great beach, restaurants and shops on the beautiful pedestrian streets. Boats to tour The Calanques.
My husband and I just stayed at The Royal Cottage July 27&28 2016 and had a wonderful time! Alexia, Eugenie, Philippe and Martine were all so friendly and welcoming! These are new owners and they are wonderful. They have made this hotel great! Everything is so clean. Every detail taken care of. The pool and grounds are beautiful. We had a lovely room with a balcony and comfy bed and nice amenities. Yummy, fresh breakfast. We arrived early so we had lunch by the pool. A delicious BBQ steak and fries and fresh salad and chocolate surprise dessert and local wine. Melissa took care of everything at the snack shop and did a great job. It was so nice to walk back after a great day in town at the shops and a boat tour of the beautiful Calanques and relax in the pool and then walk back to town for dinner. We would highly recommend this hotel! (And Phillippe, we hope you get to take that ride down Route 66 some day :-) !)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomiendo

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nos gustó mucho, porque la habitación era amplia y con una linda terraza
5 out of 5
by Erico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bem localizado

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, próximo dos restaurantes, mercados e lojas. Quarto confortável. Wi-fi grátis com bom sinal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Attractive hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Attractive and cosy.
Cons: Need a kettle in the room
Location: Good location. Suggest the walks in the area nearby called Les Calanques.
A pleasant hotel. Good parking with barrier. Short walk to the town/ beach ( up hill on return). The hotel has a warm feeling about it. We did not have breakfast there but did make use of their coffee/ tea machine at €3 a shot. The major problem was that the swimming pool was unavailable. It was being completely rebuilt and will be fantastic when finished. We were not informed of this and this spoiled our stay there. We should have been informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. Concerning the swimming pool, this is a season pool (as mentionned on expedia...) and it's not open till the end of April. Thanks a lot,
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Double charged for breakfast and little English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cassis

excellent accueil service irréprochable

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: jolie chambre spacieuse, personnel super,parking et wifi gratuit
super week end en famille avec 2 enfants, personnel très disponible souriant, chambre spacieuse et propre belle sdb avec baignoire une terrasse,wifi et parking sécurisé gratuite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel un peu désuet

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
la déco et l'état intérieur des chambres est un peu vieillot, peu moderne