Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Beautiful Hotel with large and comfortable room

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The room with the large balcony and the terific view from it.
Cons: The hotel is situated on the edge of the Old Port, but the neighborhood is very nice
Location: The hotel is near most of atractions and they can be reached by foot, eventhough some are 20 minutes walking
We were given a very nice room with a large balcony and a breathtaking view over the Old Port and large part of the city. Our stay in Marseills was enhanced by our nice experience at the Sofitel
4 out of 5
by Wilfried from Paris

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très sympathique, le temps est passé trop rapidement au sein de votre établissement. Hélas à mon goût je n'ai pas assez profité de votre SPA ainsi que des différentes prestations ou restaurants qui s'y trouve. Le SPA et la déco des parties communes sont très agréable, un personnel à l'écoute de ses clients, de la réception à la femme de chambre le sourire est toujours là.... Seul bémol j'ai trouvé un peu cher le restaurant panoramique, en tout cas séjour à renouveler au minimum faire de nuit sur place.
4 out of 5
by Zan Jan

Good overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, Quite nice overnight stay, but not excatly 5 star standard - no soundproof walls and small rooms.
5 out of 5
by guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Noa from מרכז

חדרים ישנים ועייפים. לא מלון יוקרה בכלל.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
השירות היה ממוצע. החדרים היו ישנים. לא תאם את הציפיות בכלל.
5 out of 5
by tzu wen

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
風景超美
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceuil parfait

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Un super week end dans un endroit parfait !! Le petit dej est fabuleux . L ensemble du personnel est tres acceuillant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We, me and my wife, stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. We upgraded our room to get a good view. It was 100 Euro but the view was worth it! The room was good, comfortable as one expects from a luxury hotel. However there are a few shortcomings. The TV set was not great and it was not very responsive. We paid for a few movies to watch but each movie got stuck during playing and the transmission was not smooth. Also there was no toothbrush/toothpaste set and neither there was any shaving set. Other than these small things, we had enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best View Hotel in Marseille

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sofitel has the best port view in Marseille, but location quite far from crowd areas.