Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceuil parfait

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Un super week end dans un endroit parfait !! Le petit dej est fabuleux . L ensemble du personnel est tres acceuillant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A good and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We, me and my wife, stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. We upgraded our room to get a good view. It was 100 Euro but the view was worth it! The room was good, comfortable as one expects from a luxury hotel. However there are a few shortcomings. The TV set was not great and it was not very responsive. We paid for a few movies to watch but each movie got stuck during playing and the transmission was not smooth. Also there was no toothbrush/toothpaste set and neither there was any shaving set. Other than these small things, we had enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best View Hotel in Marseille

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sofitel has the best port view in Marseille, but location quite far from crowd areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphane from Paris

Parfait

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Belle chambre avec une superbe vue sur la mer. Personnel extrêmement aimable et professionnel. Hôtel très bien situé de surcroît. Séjour parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North East England

Great views of Marseilles, 1st class accommodation

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were especially attentive, 1st class. Quality of food excellent. Furnishings comfortable
Location: Great location with great views.
Memorable; eating out on the terrace looking at the expansive views of the harbour; friendly attentive staff. Felt well cared for. Eating delicious meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel di classe e personale molto, ma molto cortese. Quasi un tuffo nel passato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Excellent position. Excellent breakfast. Dinner less impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Great Hotel perfect location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Better trained staff but only in certain areas.
Location: Good expensive restaurants
Our visit here was for 6 nights so we spent alot of time at this hotelMarie at the desk was very helpful. Found only a few staff knew how to speak English which is generally a problem all over France. I know it is a French speaking country but if your in the tourist business English is tops. This created problems when it came to our room rate. We ended up having to pay 25 euros more 3 nights in a row.The beds were only queen size and for a 5 star should have been more comfortable. It seemed we always had lump in the middle of the bed. The room was clean but seemed to need a really good scrubbing in the corners. Frederic who was our waiter on the 3rd floor restaurant was not the best in his customer service. He tried to send us to the 7th floor bar instead of his area. We tried to rent the Sofitel car outside the hotel but after going through all the paperwork and time found it was not charged (electric car) and would not start so we left not renting a car. Over-all because of view and location a great hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mathieu from Nice

Honteux

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Arrive tres fatigué j ai commandé mon repas en chambre envie de voir le match la télé ne marchait pas on m a dit d aller la voir a la beaserie ( genial) mouche écrasé dans les toilettes après m etre plaint a la reception pas un geste ils m ont meme compter la location d une video alors que leur service tele ne marchait pas tres commercant 400 euros la nuit merveilleux