Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sudhir from London

Good for families

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Victoria garden had its own parking and metres away from the property is the beach .. Good for a swim. The kitchenette is useful and even has a dishwasher. The bunk bed is perfect for kids. Kids loved the pool. Only issue is that the ac is only in the living room and we had to put it on full to enjoy it in the bedroom and the kids bunk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice getawy

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location close to beach and grocery store, and the pool is very clean and a very large size.
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel could try and group the smokers and non smokers closer together due to constant smoke from neighbouring patios.
Location: beach, swimming, driving along the coast
Decent accommodation located outside of any towns. It is located very close to the beach which is nice to prevent having to drive to the beach. There is a grocery store right across the street which was also extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

clean hotel Near the ocean

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful little place on our way to Avignon. Everything was clean and the staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was perfect for a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children or teenagers). There's also plenty of free parking
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Clean and Serviceable

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Victoria Garden La Ciotat on our way down to Barcelona for a family vacation. This hotel is not very well marked, especially once it's dark and the reception desk closes at 7 PM so that is something to make note of for traveling. However the reception lady was very friendly and even called to make sure of our reservation that day. It is located in a quiet neighborhood across from an Aldi's and had free secured parking which is a rarity in Europe. The room was very clean. The entry hallway contained the bunkbeds where my children slept which was a little odd but again it was clean and in a safe neighborhood so we were fine. Highly recommend going into La Ciotat and getting pizza at the little pizzeria at the first roundabout and then getting pastries right across the street. While not big on frills, the Victoria Garden was just what we needed and perfect for our family's needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Two day stopover on way to Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, nice price, good bedding, good wifi (cost €5 per day) and nice staff.
Cons: Dishwashing material should be included (you can buy a pack if you want to). There was no kettle or toaster which would help those self catering.
Location: Discount supermarket within 2 min walk was great - we went there twice in two days! It had all we needed including fresh fruit and veggies.
Pleasantly surprised by Victoria Gardens and nice reception by Stephanie who spoke good English. Our room was on ground floor in front of the nice pool where our children spent a lot of time... Shame the pool had to close at 7pm in summer. Would we come back? Yes. A modestly priced self catering apartment handy to La Ciotat so long as you have a car.
4 out of 5
by Aspi from Auckland nz

Nice pad

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Close to coast ,happy with apartment
3 out of 5
by Nick from France

Decent budget hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Would recommend for a budget trip to a great area. We had a nice sea view, a wide balcony for meals and drying beach clothes, and the pool is great for the children, although it closes at 7.00pm - an extra hour would have been good. The hotel is very close to a noisy main road (40 m?), but room ok with windows shut. Bed comfortable. Friendly reception staff. The negatives were no bath plug, tea towel, washing-up liquid or sponge, so recommend that you take your own. Coffee machine provided, but no kettle (not a problem, but just so you know!). Lovely area to explore. Recommend the Route des Cretes from La Ciotat to Cassis (fabulous views). And the Moroccan restaurant by the old harbour in La Ciotat was very good and very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by michael from vancouver

Nice apartment

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
very good for a family vacation. comes with everything you need. I wished they had extended reception hours and free wifi. i guess was compensated by the friendly staff :)
4 out of 5
by Robert from London

Good but basic. Pool great for kids. Noisy road.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed it. Noise from the road was intrusive at times but balanced by the good swimming pool, the practicalities of the apartments and the proximity to the sea. Would recommend car hire however. We did not bother with taking breakfast as there is a boulangerie a short car journey away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stop over.

Posted May 20, 2014
very clean, friendly staff, would look at this apart-hotel for long-term stay next time i'm in the area.