Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport (5 mins walk), staff friendly and helpful, handy shuttle to Airbus Helicopters site, restaurant and bar ok (bar is expensive), breakfast ok, sensibly priced clean business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Restaurant food mediocre, but o.k. in a pinch.
Location: Near to Marseille airport with excellent shuttle service at any hour.
Excellent place to use as stepping stone to airport if you have a very early flight. I have not further opinion except that it is a great place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Everything you need right beside the airport!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly without being "too much." The grounds were well kept. It's worth it to check in early if you can. The pool is awesome!
Cons: The service for pre-dinner drinks and appetizers on the patio was very slow. We had to go inside because no-one came back to get our order.
Location: Because it's essentially beside the airport, you are restricted to the area, but the pool is a good size and the restaurants have varied menus.
The staff at The Pullman were so helpful. We spoke both in French and English. While it's essentially beside the airport, the landscaping leads you to believe that it's a hotel in a city with little noise or visual interruption. The pool is large with four cabanas around to block sun, and the restaurants, while pricey, serve from interesting and balanced menus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A convenient stay right next to the airport, like RIGHT next door, practically walking distance. If you stay here it's worth a 10 minute drive into the old city of Vitrolles for dinner. Great way to end a trip before flying home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los ANgeles

Horrible Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the airport in Marseille
Cons: This hotel needs complete re-haul and new management and staff
Location: Get quickly to the airport to return home in Los Angeles
Myself and my family suffered staying one night in this hotel: non-working AC, extremely dirty room and carpeting. abundant insects in the room. Faulty plumbing with every minutes or so whistling noise amplifying from bathroom throughout the room. We failed to sleep all night. This is the worst experience I ever had staying in ANY hotel in my life. I travel about 100K miles a year. I was with my wife and kid in this trip. We had prepaid 230Euro! through Expedia for this hotel. I would not even give a minus five star to this hotel and they claim they are 4 star hotel. We complained repeatedly to the hotel staff (only overnight presence in this hotel front desk was a single person named "Halim") he was rude and uncooperative and told us they are sold out! I video taped the plumbing whistling sound going on all night and took pictures of the dirty room to document this horrible experiance Stay away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Not Good

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The lack of electrical outlets is unacceptable and for a PULLMAN the rooms are old and boring. The bed needs a new mattress
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert B.

Much better than expected for airpoet hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed night before flight out of Marseille. Great location, surprisingly nice room and facility compared to standard US airport hotels and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Good hotel with good services and great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night and enjoyed the restaurant and got a first class sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient to airport.

Posted May 24, 2017
Lovely room, very good restaurant. Good places to walk outdoors.