Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price..

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overpriced food. Poor A/C. Hidden fees. Poor Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were disappointed with your overall stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team with a goal to improve where we can. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, the Bahamas

Such a charming and pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a unique atmosphere that I cannot describe; it is just a great place to be. Especially the restaurant, the great chef and waiters.
Cons: Maybe some parts of the overall structure needs to be maintained, but for me it is just giving an extra charm to the place. We love it.
Location: You can walk to the marina and the harbor, where you can rent cars and boat, taking a ferry to the cays.
I use to work in Abaco more than 15 years ago and coming back with my family was a dream. It is a wonderful island with everything that makes a vacation a great time. The Abaco Beach Resort is perfectly located and gives you access to what you need to enjoy the main island and the amazing Abaco's Cays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments and feedback. We will share these with our staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant meals are too expensive.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very peaceful and quiet. Appreciate the respect shown to the native foliage.
Cons: Road ways on the property could be repaired and improved.
Location: Alternative eateries within walking distance .
very peaceful clean and quiet environment. Guest can experience various water activities, swimming etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will share with our management team. We look forward to you visiting us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

More of a Marina than a Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Most the people we met at the hotel pool and bar were staying at the marina and not in the hotel. The place was nice. Walk up to Jamie's just outside the resort to eat, it's really good. They have homemade bread at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward to you visiting us in Abaco again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Hotel needs major upgrades

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The bed needed upgrades they need to work on upgrading the furniture right away. Visible leaks in the bathroom ceiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for sharing your comments. We will have discussions with our team members regarding your feedback with a goal to make improvements. We look forward to you visiting us again in Abaco. Management
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great time in the Abacos

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff were wonderful and always greeted us with a smile and hello, and hugged us good bye. Food was ok we ate the breakfast buffet almost every day and found us not hungry afterwards. We rented a boat ( not from them I don't think they offer them) and they let us tie it up without charging us. Centrally located we found going most anywhere by boat was easy. We never went to town. I recommend it highly, if you have a large yacht they have facilities for them at 100 feet plus. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

lovely hotel, everything was broken

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: beach access; lovely view
Cons: the staff could be more accommodating. The food was overpriced.
Location: There are a few restaurants near by but if you are a foodie, nothing exciting.
We had several issues during our stay. First, our air conditioning did not work properly throughout our entire stay. We changed rooms and then encountered the same problem the next day with that air conditioning system. Second, the Wi-Fi did not work the entire time we were there. Third, our phone in the room did not work thus we were not able to utilize room service throughout our stay. Fourth, the water in our bathroom did not work at all on one of the days of our trip. All of these combined factors resulted in significant inconveniences. I still haven't heard back from the hotel staff regarding a partial refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared this valuable information with our staff and will work towards making improvements. When next in Abaco, we hope you will give us an opportunity to provide a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
wifi terrible ….. they didn't clean the room the second day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had problems with the WIFI system and that your room was not cleaned as expected. Your comments will be shared with key members of our staff. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with their own little beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to a nice little part of town. They had their own beach and hammock and a nice pair of chairs to sit at and watch the sun set.
Cons: Their hotel food was alright but could be better. Their hotel coffee was awful. There was no microwave in the room.
Location: The hotel is close to shops and restaurants. Scuba diving is really popular and there is a dive shop right at the marina. You can take a ferry over to
Hotel is nice and clean. They have a Tiki bar at pool with a hot tub, and free kayaks and paddle boards to use by their little beach. Within walking distance of restaurants and small shops. Lots of dive shops to choose from.plenty of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We will share with our team members. Management