Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The sink by bathroom was cracked and dirty. I paid for my 2dogs in cash at time of arrival and was charged again when I looked at bank statement. No one seemed to know what they were doing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury MN

Hotel near SWSU

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, felt welcome
Location: Near SWSU to visit my granddaughter & take her to the football game.
It was a good experience, close to where I wanted to go, quiet, clean, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff nice. Needs maintenance, paint chipped, tile needs grout. MOST OF ALL MORE LIGHTING NEAR THE SINK. TOO DARK TO PUT MAKE UP ON AND NO OTHER MIRROR TO USE WHERE LIGHT IS BETTER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistake in Marshall

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Web site was misleading. Not clean (food under cushions). Old furnishings. Old carpet. No water in lobby. Bathroom too small for us. Sold out so price reflected Demand. A/C labored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Marshall Stop

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing i know of
Location: NA
Headed back to CO from Mpls and stayed here because of the late night. Clean hotel but summer rates of course. Took longer than i felt was necessary to check in but it was late but.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort and quietness of the room and outstanding breakfast options.
Cons: Décor change. Get rid of the dreary dark colors of carpet and paint. Get out of the 70's and 80's. Freshen up the individual room furniture too.
Location: Location was a little quirky but not bad at all.
Wasn't anticipating much more than a standard small town motel. While the décor is still stuck in the 80's and the lobby wasn't that inviting, the breakfast offerings were outstanding with a variety of options including freshly made waffles. My room was very comfortable and very clean. The king size bed was very nice, pillows were great and the TV was easy to use. I have pretty high standards and this little hotel provided quiet comfort. The hotel computer in the lobby was not up to par - old, outdated equipment for some guests trying to print off some boarding passes for a flight later in the day. However, the very helpful desk person came to their assistance quickly and printed off the passes on the hotel desk computer. Excellent service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired out mattress

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Room = nice, but the mattress was worn out. No matter where I was, I rolled to the center of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Decent service, but a more comfortable bed would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel for the night!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Friendly desk staff, comfortable, clean rooms - perfect for our one-night stay visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were very accommodating-changing our reservation so one of us didn't have to sleep on a sleep sofa.
Location: Great microbrewery/restaurant down the road-Brau Brothers. Perkins, gas stations, a grocery store are also nearby.
The front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area and gave great driving directions to a local restaurant. The facility was very clean and updated. The pool area was very large and inviting. The rooms were quiet and very relaxing.