Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here.

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Absolute disaster. Horrible ownership. Rooms smell like mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs help, close to I20

Posted Jun 20, 2018
not clean, floors, walls, windows, elevator, mold on shower curtain...... desk clerk, new, not experienced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Elevator smells dogs. The floor hallway is dirty. Not enough toiletries, only shampoo and soap available. The room does not smell very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabot AR

Horrible Ownership is a disaster

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel ownership decided to steam clean the carpets of occupied rooms without notice or warning. The steam left my bed soaked and the tile entryway wet. Upon entering my room I immediately slipped and fell damaging an iPad and a MacBook. Ownerships response was to offer a free night. A free night. What a joke. I requested the owner contact me directly and he never did. Too much of a coward. Sincerely hope you never book a room at this dump. Sleep in your car. You will be much happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
The room smelled and was filthy. The staff at the front desk were so so nice but there was only one person at the desk with a whole line of people to help. Seems like they could use more help especially on a holiday week end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
For a one night stay the hotel was okay. Staff was very nice. Could not understand that we had two rooms and we were placed on 2 different floors in Handicapped room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Rudy checked us in Friday & took care of us each night, we met at this location for a family reunion, they allowed us to hang out in the lobby to chat at anytime!! Rudy was awesome as was the rest of the staff!! Hotel great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Marshall. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Marshall lq6596gm@laquinta.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Marshall. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Marshall lq6596gm@laquinta.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Okay...Hotel did its job for one night..

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: The waffles where in the shape of Texas and were pretty good.
Cons: The rooms all have a smell of mildew and the carpet feels as it had a bit of unwanted moisture.
Location: The location is near an IHOP, Waffle House, and McDonald's (not 24hours) About 12-15 min from ETBU.
The hotel is a very basic hotel, you cannot get much more in Marshall, Texas unfortunately. The hotel was a bit overpriced. We paid $110 and should really be about $90 total. The rooms all have a smell of mildew and the carpet feels as it had a bit of unwanted moisture. The hotel staff was friendly, the WiFi works but is slower than desired. Check out is 12pm which is nice for people wanting to relax and sleep in. The elevator did smell like cigarette smoke the first time used, but the rest of the time did not have an Oder. The room could be a little more clean, but was not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in marshall

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Old and worn out. Unfriendly staff. Starting Ned carpet and ceiling.