Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MN

Never Again Ramada

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: UPGRADE . . . or even a tear-down / replacement . . . it's time.
Location: Univ nearby; fast-food venues available
Where to begin? Front Desk Person "could not" check me in at 12:30 pm . . . I didn't need to occupy the room just then, but was 'in the area' and thought I'd save time - nope, "can't do" ! Restaurant not open at noon !? Headboard fell off one bed when I propped pillows up against it to watch TV Drain in Sink - plugged Get this: ironing board / iron were stored ON THE BACK of the BATHROOM DOOR ! -= a lawsuit waiting to happen! WELL worn - many signs of this place being "beyond it's 'day' !"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Me and my family were very impressed by the quality of the staff and how well kept the rooms and nice everyone was during our two night stay.
3 out of 5
by daniel from HUDSON

JUST OK

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
NEEDS WORK.EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. BAR IS NICE THOUGH.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't stay here

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: Train staff to be more approachable. Repair damage to rooms and update the room furnishings.
I was very disappointed in my stay. The bed was hard and had a horrible smell. It was 90 degrees outside and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work which also made for a long miserable night. The staff was short and unfriendly. We also had canceled our second night a week before our stay and they still tried to charge us for two nights. I had friends who stayed there that same night and they had peeling wallpaper in their room as well as uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Julie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myrna from St. James , MN

Overnight stay for judging piano at SWSU

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the restaurant and the wonderful hot breakfast buffet. John and Myrna Eppeland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

very rude and unaccommodating front desk manager..

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: bed was nice
Cons: hire a new front desk manager
front desk was totally rude and unwilling to work with me on my scheduling. I arrived there from California and had planned to stay there for 9 days while I taking care of my business in the Marshal area. I left after 2 days and moved to the hotel across the street for the remainder of my stay in Minnesota. Not a happy customer at all. Now I do not plan to ever stay at a Ramada Inn again when I am on my business trips.
4 out of 5
by Rae from Clark, SD

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't there much because we had family stuff but it was quiet and comfortable while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked to receive my government discount and also got 0 sleep as the bed was so uncomfortable it was unbearable. Felt like I had Springs digging into me all night. Hated the bed.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Sioux Falls

quick and simple hotel. nothing glamorous

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was a quick trip for business. The hotel is fine, sure needs a makeover. Didn't go to the restaurant/bar. Dark place.