Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Last Minute

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access, clean, quiet.
Cons: Did not stay long enough to have an answer.
Location: Was a quick stay, just passing through
It was a last minute stay and they were very accommodating and a decent rate. The bed was comfortable and the room and common areas were clean. The hot tub was actually hot and comfortable... Would stay again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

The Best in Marshall, MN!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The people and the breakfast.
Cons: More towels, but we always ask:)
Location: Great location, close to everything especially to Wal-Mart.
The best hotel if you want to spend a night in Marshall, MN. Convenient, clean, and great people! Parking is abundant too so if you're out late, you won't have to worry about not getting a stall. I've spent more money at other places and it didn't come close to Ramada Marshall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Plenty of room but a little tired.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Proxcimity to work
Cons: Rooms are tired and in need of a re-fresh.
Location: Right across the street from Southwest State University
A big hotel with a lot of rooms but it is beginning to look a bit tired. My room was clean and quiet. I had to get housekeeping because there was no TV remote in the room, even after it had been serviced. The housekeeping staff was prompt and attentive but I feel that is something that should have been taken care of. There was peeling wallpaper in my room. The evening staff at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly. The morning staff at the front desk was indifferent at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinoisp

Great beds, average breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The rooms were clean and my daughter loved the "marshmallow beds". The breakfast was lacking. The hot food was barely warm. The yogurt fridge was empty and the only fruit was oranges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Weird smell from the minute you enter your room.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: They could start over.
There is only so many times that you can repaint and redecorate a hotel before you just need to start over. This property seems to be left over from the 1970's. The smell of chlorine permeates the rooms around the pool. The other rooms just smell funny, like they just can't seem to pull out the cigarette smell from ages ago. The gating around the pool is all rusty and gross and when we were there, management was having to duct tape the stairway leading down to the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, Mn

GREAT

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: convient
Cons: not much
Check in smooth, wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty disgusting. I am not a hotel snob, but at $150 a night, I expected way better. The bathroom was not cleaned, the toilet stained and the sink had pink nasty bits all over it. You could see dust on all of the surfaces as well. The staff was friendly, but I felt like I needed to soak in sanitizer to get this place off of my body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very old and mattresses were awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Terribly thin walls, I was woken up at 6am by the maintenance workers in the hallway outside of my room. Horrible conditions.