Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Chicago

Bed comfort

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean. Bed and pillow uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake

Super 8 Marshall

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: softer beds
It was all very nice except the beds were VERY hard. Staff was pleasant, room was clean, temp was good, free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

not-so-Super 8

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly but were not dressed professionally at all.
Cons: The hotel could really use a complete overhaul.
There was nothing exciting or impressive about this hotel at all. The rooms looked like they has been painted by children. The outlet by the bed was a power strip mounted to the wall. The queen sized bed had 2 tiny little pillows, a blanket as thin as a piece of paper and (what was supposed to be) a bedspread on it; in addition to the overbleached and overstarched sheets. The pillows were so bad that I had to stack them on top of each other and fold up my jacket and put it below them just so I could get somewhat comfortable. The heater had 2 settings - sauna or nothing at all. The faux wood floors were cold and uncomfortable. There was almost no water pressure and the water would not heat up past luke warm. The towels were cheap and course and I had to use all of them (bath and hand) just to dry off after my shower. The only plus was the friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Davis

Don't recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The noise level was bad very early in the morning and when we went over for breakfast (we were in a different building so we had to walk outside) there was a dog walking around where food was being served, a customer was talking loudly and using very inappropriate language and there was not very good food selections.
4 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Allison from Minneapolis

Clean, but that's it.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, the door locked, and it was better than sleeping in the car. Wish I had spent more money for a better motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We will not stay there again. We had to wait at least 30 minutes to check in. Once we got to our room. The floors were sticky the room smelt like smoke the bathtub would not switch from shower to bath. The sink would not drain.
3 out of 5
by Anthony H.

Took Daughter to college

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Was alright for money. Staff was nice room was update be not very comfortable. Had a old smoke smell in it. Location worked great would stay there again only in a pinch as rooms fill up fast in Marshall during college events.