Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabe from Bay City, MI

Excellent value

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the proximity to the highway and local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Bed was decent.
Only stairs. No hot tub. Breakfast in packages. pool not working. dirty carpets especially on stairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Peoria but originally from Marshall

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude and charged me twice. When I called to straighten it out they were rude and unacommidating. Will not be back. This is my home town. I grew up here and came home for a visit. I will find another hotel the next time I stay. Which will be often. They have lost my business. I stayed becuase they had a pool. The room smelled like sewage. I asked my sisters to come and visit and they would not let them swim. Would give a better review if the staff wasnt so rude. I will spend my money elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was relatively clean, the rest of the place was filthy! Breakfast was very skimpy! two cups of yogurt, and two variety of serial and 3 bananas. What an spread!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel overnight

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed 2 nights a week apart. This was different rooms each time. Both rooms and beds were clean. Bathrooms were clean and well equipped. 2nd floor room was better. 1st floor room - the carpet was wet by the air conditioner. Good rates, close to the Highway, fast food places close. When traveling, I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher S.

overnight stop

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on HotelClub
A good clean hotel on our way to Ohio from St. Louis. Perfect for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Try somewhere else

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to family reunion.
Cons: Check in personnel.
Location: Nothing is nearby other than corn and bean fields. We were there for a family reunion.
Made the arrangements over the phone through Expedia and the person told me they had adjoining rooms for us. When we got there, they do not have adjoining rooms and we were put in a smoking room. We went downstairs via the stairs because they had no elevator (thank goodness it was only 2 stories and I didn't have my wheelchair bound grandson with me) and the guy at the counter started being angry stating "I don't know what kind of room you want when you reserve so we put you wherever we want". I told him we just wanted to change rooms to a non-smoking room if available. He did make the change and the room key never worked without having to go back downstairs to have it re-coded. Every time we had this done, the man again became irate with us. There are only 3 motels total in Marshall, Illinois so next year we will look elsewhere for a motel when visiting for the family reunion.