Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an Over night late booking stay over.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Standard 3 to 3.5 rated appropriate
Location: Passing thru ,location close to highway .
Trouble with Expedia booking change at last minute .Date was incorrectly inputted because of late reservation timing .Once realized front desk made change .App and booking agent made it very time consuming and difficult to adjust or change original ,hence front dest help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is good

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay it probably can't get any better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Super 8 4600 E morgan evansville IN

Super 8

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel was the worst super 8 I've ever stay in I'm a business man so I travel a lot meaning I've stay In a lot of hotels my toilet was stopped up and I notified hotel staff in response I was told I could come get the plunger from downstairs and unclog it myself so I did but if the water pressure wasn't si low clogging wouldn't have never happened water pressure wasn't just low for the toilet it was also low for the shower it took me ten extra minutes of rinsing because the pressure was so low and by the way the water doesn't stay hot for very long so if a second person is showering right after someone else I feel sorry for them because the water will be luke warm at best on top of all that the heat/AC unit wasn't working properly I informed the desk manager and the guy wouldn't take my word for it and demanded to come in my room to see it for himself and after I allowed him to check and he seen that it didn't work his rationale was that my room was too cold so the ac wouldn't come on if my room was too cold (which by the way my room wasn't all that cold hence the reason I wanted the AC on) after that ordeal I just ask the desk manager would he change my room and he refused then I asked to be refunded my money he refused his rationale for refusing a refund was because the hotel manager wasn't there and it was past check out time so I was basically punished because this particular super 8 didn't staff a hotel manager around the clock I have more but I've run out of space
3 out of 5
by Aaron

The stairway was very dirty. But the room was good

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to lay our heads, and rest between going to visit failing loved ones. This was suffienct.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room had bugs in it. Temp was zero outside - guess the critters were seeking shelter as well. Property is pretty beat up but it's also cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the money

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast bad news
Location: Nothing near by but fast foods
The breakfast was very lacking so don't plan on it !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

This is a value play and it gets the job done.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
If you want 4-5 star accommodations, go somewhere else. It was fine for money. Close to I-70.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Not the best pillows and not the most comfortable bed. Maybe I was expecting too much. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Floors dirty, no elevator & noisy neighbors. The beds were great, clean & comfortable. The "breakfast" was store bought frozen waffles, breast for toast & cheap cereal. It was ok for one night.