Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Out of Town Business

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful lobby! My room was clean clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron IL

Big room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to work
We smelled must like room had not been use in a while . The house keeper nocked on are door at 10 am, check is 11:00 am , we should have been left alone till then!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel with extras

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel met all of my expectations and then throw in a great sized pool, a lounge bar serving wine and beer and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Sioux Falls SD

Americinn

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hot tub and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with our Americinn. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoy our many amenities. We would look forward to taking care of your lodging needs in the future if you ever find yourself in the Newton area again. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by Jon from Indiana

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a two night stay at this property, and when we arrived at the property and checked jnto out suite we noticed the toilet had been leaking and had a puddle on the floor of the bathroom. We contacted the front desk and the GM's husband came and attempted to fix the leak. When we arrived back to our room in the evening the leak had gotten worse. We contacted the front desk and were moved to a room half the size since they had no more suites available. When asked about a refund for the difference of the two rooms we were denied a refund. The hotel was clean and the facilities were good, but I Am unhappy about their unwillingness to make right an issue that was their problem. I will definately think twice about staying there on my next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Cleveland

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last hotel stay on a two week trip around the U.S. and it was a pleasant surprise. It had the nicest complementary breakfast of all the places we stayed. Staff was very friendly and accommodated. Since this was just a overnight stop during our "long drive" days, we were pleased with its location. And the pool had longer hours than any other place we stayed! All in all, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place that was close to our daughter's college. This was clean, convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine (better than some).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.
Cons: Check mattresses on sofa sleepers
Location: Pella Iowa tulip festival
Our one-night stay was pleasant, however, one member of our party was sleeping on the sofa sleeper that the springs were poking out of and had a restless night's sleep. When checking out advised the counter clerk who said she would let the cleaning staff know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, easy stopover.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good stop on the way through. Seemed like lobby, breakfast and pool areas maybe had been remodeled recently but rooms were a little older.