Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Iowa

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe some vending machines with snacks in them
Very pleasurable. Second time to have stayed there. Very clean and quiet stay. I must add the Christmas decorations that were still up were very beautiful. Will definitely stay there again next time needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in rural setting

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Suited our needs for our travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Out of Town Business

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful lobby! My room was clean clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron IL

Big room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to work
We smelled must like room had not been use in a while . The house keeper nocked on are door at 10 am, check is 11:00 am , we should have been left alone till then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel with extras

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel met all of my expectations and then throw in a great sized pool, a lounge bar serving wine and beer and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Sioux Falls SD

Americinn

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hot tub and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with our Americinn. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoy our many amenities. We would look forward to taking care of your lodging needs in the future if you ever find yourself in the Newton area again. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by Jon from Indiana

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a two night stay at this property, and when we arrived at the property and checked jnto out suite we noticed the toilet had been leaking and had a puddle on the floor of the bathroom. We contacted the front desk and the GM's husband came and attempted to fix the leak. When we arrived back to our room in the evening the leak had gotten worse. We contacted the front desk and were moved to a room half the size since they had no more suites available. When asked about a refund for the difference of the two rooms we were denied a refund. The hotel was clean and the facilities were good, but I Am unhappy about their unwillingness to make right an issue that was their problem. I will definately think twice about staying there on my next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Cleveland

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last hotel stay on a two week trip around the U.S. and it was a pleasant surprise. It had the nicest complementary breakfast of all the places we stayed. Staff was very friendly and accommodated. Since this was just a overnight stop during our "long drive" days, we were pleased with its location. And the pool had longer hours than any other place we stayed! All in all, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place that was close to our daughter's college. This was clean, convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine (better than some).