Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and our family

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The staff is always friendly
Refrigerator was extremely noisy so we had to unplug it. There was an annoying noise coming from the ceiling that kept us awake. Have stayed in this hotel in the past, and it has been ok, not great but ok. This time, not so much. Plus they do not have an elevator so if you get out on the second floor, you have to carry your luggage upstairs.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Davenport

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was GREAT!! The pool and hot tub were the perfect temp. I would definitely stay here again if needed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday travel

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I had stayed at the hotel while in town for the Christmas holiday. I had stayed here in the summer and liked it. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable, and overall the stay was great. Definitely a place I would go back to if I stay in marshalltown for anything.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kellie from Iowa

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for a night. Check in was one of the easiest and fast I have experienced. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and quiet. I also appreciated that they turned a light on for me. I normally have to walk into a dark room with full hands and have to find the light. Only recommendation to hotel is to put a lower wattage bulb in light by the bed. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Marcella from Winnebago Ne

rose

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
over all had a nice stay & last minute booking and the price was fair
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See Iowa in the fall

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Senior citizens

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times & have always gotten a first floor room....was very disappointed when we checked in & was given a second floor & no elevator & no help offered with our luggage.....going the steps was not a pleasant experience for us...we were very careful to hold the railing because we were afraid of slipping on the carpet & falling. saw several young couples going to rooms on the first floor...cking in after us.....never saw anyone else on our floor.....except one family in room at top of stairs...... will be sure to state FIRST FLOOR when we make reservations in the future.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Minneapolis

Decent experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with college cross country team on the way to Grinnell College about 30 mins away. Good service, decent price, decent breakfast. Bathrooms need update, carpet had some bunching in the middle of the room like it wasn't laid properly or came unglued. But beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

What I expected for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Everything was very clean. Check in was easy. The room had a microwave and mini fridge which was a plus with little kids. My family loved the pool. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Over all I was happy with our stay.