Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Rooms and furnishing are old and uncomfortable. Showed up for breakfast an hour before ending time and they were out of all cooked items and staff was unwilling to provide more. Strange since there appeared to be only a small number of people staying there. Choose somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heartland stop

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We stayed at this Best Western on our way across the country. It was clean, comfortable and had an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in service.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the location terrific, but the rest was disappointing.
Cons: Cleaning crew
Room was not cleaned the first day. Second day they apologized but then did not replenish soap or toilet paper. And instead of really making the bed they just pulled the top bedspread up over the rumpled sheets and blankets. Stairwells were really dirty. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Minnesota

Clean, friendly stay in Grinnell

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, free wifi worked well, breakfast was big with many choices - a bit of feedback would be that the scrambled eggs were a bit on the rubbery side, but the staff were on top of things and very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, great team, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Todd from Wisconsin

Arrived happy, left happy

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I spent three nights here in August. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, but there were some minor issues. The description on hotels.com mentions the room had a DVD player and that I would receive a free newspaper. Neither were true. However, the wifi worked very well, and the free breakfast offered a decent selection. Fortunately, I was given a suite, which provided a quiet sleeping situation. I used the pool and hot tub, but I was unable to truly relax due to a loud constant humming noise in the pool room. Pack a big towel if you choose to swim. They only provide small towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reinbeck, Iowa

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The manager, Laurie, was very friendly and helpful.
Stayed in a handicap room that was very comfortable and suited our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Large, clean room. Breakfast was better than average. Staff was pleasant. Race weekend so rates were jacked up. Biggest drawback, walls must be made out of paper. You can hear EVERYTHING from rooms around & above you.