Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very good stay!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was very comfortable! Big TV and nice refrigerator! Loved the breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Mattress was soft, felt like sleeping in a bowl, iron broken. AC Unit and refrigerator worked fine and were both quiet. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice rooms, very spacious. Friendly staff. Shower only had very hot water but hotel staff provided another room for us to shower in. Was handled quickly and our trip schedule was not set behind due to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis mexico

Well cleaned hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
They have goog breakfast! Ros are well cleaned. They can improve the matress for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Marshalltown area

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Front desk lady was really friendly!
Cons: Mold could be removed.
We stayed here for 4 nights, I think. It was my daughter and I, here for a Graduation. This hotel was close to everywhere we had to go. Had a pool, we didn't use it much but it was nice to have. The 2 things I didn't like were the stairs we had to lug our luggage up and there was mold in the bathroom, in the one of corners on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: It is right off of Hwy 30 (convenient) and lots of eating places close by!
Our stay here was very enjoyable. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and everything was very clean and updated. Pool area was larger than expected but not huge. The staff was helpful and friendly. Previous reviews complained about the complimentary morning breakfast. It was simple but good and you did not have to fix it yourself - Two eggs, potatoes, toast, and choice of sausage, ham, or bacon. Thanks Bet Western Regency Inn for a enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating breakfast situation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: For the price the room is about as expected.
Cons: the bathroom had hair stuck to the tub and the breakfast situation is confusing and frustrating.
The bathroom was dirty. Our nonsmoking room smelled like smoke and my daughters allergies went crazy during our stay. The pillows are lumpy. They advertise breakfast until 11 but when we tried to eat at 9 the continental breakfast was closed and the restaurant that you can get breakfast at was so slow we didn't get anything but coffee in the hour we spent waiting for a waitress to come over. We finally walked out and went to McDonalds. So frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Ulm, MN

Close to relatives

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Closeness to our events
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from
We went to a family reunion on July 4th, and we were too tired to drive the 250 miles home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

For a no smoking hotel it sure reeked of smoke

Posted Feb 22, 2015
the staff was never around the front desk and had to ring bell for anyone to show up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a short stay but nothing more.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Was OK but nothing more. Does have a restaurant attached which was nice.