Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the cleaning staff.
Cons: Towels in the pool area and receptionists who are more attentive. Some of them were very helpful and friendly. Some were not available for guests.
Location: The location was ideal. Ideal for going for long walks.
Some of the receptionists were really on task and alert. Occasionally, the receptionists would not be at the desk or if they were there, they were not attentive. Some of them were more concerned about their text messages, etc. One person who was staying at the hotel was trying to find someone at the desk so that he could get a quarter for change that he needed for the dryer. I gave him change since there was no one at the desk. The breakfast was very good and the cleaning staff was very friendly. The pool was nice; however, there weren't any towels in the swimming area. If the receptionists decide to be more attentive and at the desk, I might consider staying here again. Have a pleasant day.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Good place

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The property is clean and fairly updated - nice decor. Breakfast is good. Drinks in the bar are extremely reasonably priced. Hated the pillows on the bed. Overall, good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Rudolf

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good. Bathroom stool was plugged up. I went to the bathroom at 3:00 A.M. When I flushed the stool water ran all over the bathroom floor. My feet were wet. At 5:30 I called for help. It took until 7:00 A.M. to get a plumber. We went for breakfast at 6:30 and used a bathroom on the way. When we finished breakfast we were told the plumber had correct the bathroom problem. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk staff (1) was the most pleasent part of the stay. The hotel is old and needs some work and really not worth what they charge per night
5 out of 5
by Sally

Great Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was efficient, clean, quiet, close to where I had to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL EXPERIENCE TRYING TO CANCEL

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer service
Location: DONT GO HERE BECAUSE EVERYTHING IS CLOSED TO ACCESS IT
All roads closed to the hotel after the race, tried calling the front desk and could not get anyone on the phone then was charged 100+ dollars for not making it there. Hotel was supposed to be 25 minutes from the track but was over an hour and a half away with the road closures. Rude phone service as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Marshalltown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Big room nicely furnished. The window was facing a wall in the pool area so the room was dark even on a sunny day. There was also water soaking the carpeting under the AC. The refrigerator was noisy all night.OK as an inexpensive option a step up from budget hotels.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decorah, IA

Very Clean

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was clean. Very nice hot breakfast with many selections. We would stay again if in the area.