Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda V.

Nice place in a cute small town

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This was an nice hotel, clean and pretty easy to find. Not as close to the interstate as I had imagined from reading the description but not hidden on a side street either. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool. The hottub could have used a little bit of cleaning around the edges but was otherwise acceptable. I would stay here again if the need arises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much Chlorine

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I can't get over the smell of chlorine bleach on the sheets. I came home and pulled out my nightgown and they even smelled of chlorine. Best to rinse a few more times. I appreciate the cleanliness, but the smell was really strong
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey we really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry about the chlorine we are looking into this and will be resolving the issue shortly. We hope that in the future if there is anything we can do to help that you do not hesitate to let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Oak Park, IL

Restful and Clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed while attending Grinnell College family weekend. Restful and clean hotel. Happy employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Visiting Grinnel

Good deal

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
this is I think the best of the four hotels on the highway at Grinnell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

No complaints!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel was clean and nice looking. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Muscatine

Recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with another couple after attending the race at Iowa Speedway. It met our needs and we loved the breakfast the next morning. It was clean and smelled nice, had updated linens. I just wish they had more than one person on duty, the front desk person seemed very busy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Il

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stay one night. Very Pleasant and Quiet close to the restaurants and shopping and right off if highway 80..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from California

Pleasant employees the night we slept there.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are very pleased that you gave us with the opportunity to serve your family. Our top priority is to creating an environment in which our guests can relax and recharge. I am glad to hear that you have had a great stay with us at our hotel and would like to apologize for the issue you had. If there is ever anything we can do in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Check-in and Check-out process was easy and quick. I've stayed here during multiple trips to Grinnell and have always found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and all of the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are very pleased that you gave us with the opportunity to serve your family and with the excellent feedback you have provided us with. Our top priority is to creating an environment in which our guests can relax and recharge. I am glad to hear that you have had a great stay with us at the Comfort Inn.