Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, IL

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Was in town to watch our daughter's volleyball match at Marshalltown Communtiy College. Hotel was close to that and several restaurants.
Was a one night stay. Easy access right off Hwy 30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfort Inn in Marshalltown is a really nice place to stay, easy to find,and plenty of parking. The staff were very helpful,the rooms were clean and nicely decorated, and the breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Ok hotel if needing to be in the specific area.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was ok. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel has made some cosmetic updates in some areas, but could use some more. The pool is fairly small for adult swimming. No bathroom near the pool area, so the kids had to run back to the room, dripping. I would have liked to have a trash can in the bathroom in addition to the sink area outside the room with the toilet and tub. We didn't find many things to do in the area that was reasonably close. We did get a great supper suggestion, from the front desk, that was a highlight of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Chad

Clean rooms and tasty breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Lots of restaurants in the area. Hot breakfast (eggs, sausage links and bacon) was great! Room had a nice flat-screen with lots of premium cable channels. Good Wifi also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Stay at Comfort Inn, Marshalltown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room, convenience, breakfast
Location: We were there on business
Excellent -- we have stayed at this motel before. Amenities remain as in the past -- clean, spacious, convenient.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location in town very handy. We have stayed here each time we return to Marshalltown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Salem,WI

Nice Motel,clean,Good Breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: We went to the Xfinity NASCAR race and this motel was 30 minutes away.
Cons: No
Location: Close to Race track
Room was nice but we were next to the vending machine. People were getting Ice at 11:00 PM and at 6:30 A:M. Should have asked for different room.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds, clean place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, very comfortable. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Nice!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, updated room!