Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Good breakfast selection and friendly help.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price was right, free breakfast included, right off of interstate, bathroom had been recently redone, very hot water in the shower.
Cons: Our a/c worked, but could be updated.
Location: Write off I-80 in Newton, IA. 25 miles from Knoxville, IA raceway.
Not a modern place to stay, but it was quiet, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy on and off the highway.
After a long day of driving, this motel offered peace and quiet and all the amenities I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but needs help

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel smells like an ashtray and the nonsmoking room had a horrible damp smell. Too tired to notice much else, although, check in was nice.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
acceptable accommodations at a great price. Improved breakfast selections over last year, but still could use improving, but adequate.
3 out of 5
by Collin from Saint Louis

Cheap and easy

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay. Cheap and easy access to the highway. They didn't clean our room on Saturday though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in minimal distance from the nationals

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Regardless of the free available breakfast, we rather elect for a large breakfast to tie us over till evening, which close to the motel was a Perkins that accommodated us quite well
1 out of 5
by Katharine L.

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
You've blocked me from giving an honest review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Iowa

Speedway Weekend

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean room and COLD air
Cons: The advertised hot breakfast needs some work.
Location: Location was good, no complaints.
If you aren't looking for a lot of frills, but a comfortable bed, here is your place. Hot breakfast was a huge let down.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not so clean.