Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed in room at ground level.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and service are very good and helpful. Do not know what else to say.
Cons: Should've taken upstairs room,stayed ground floor. Person upstairs walks like a stampeding elephant all hours of day and night. REALLY A PISSOFF.
Location: Good location,plenty to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do in a pinch!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel was a last minute booking, as I said in the title...It'll do in a pinch! I needed a hotel fast and it was right off the highway. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. Beds were not comfortable and there are NO amenities. But if you need a quick fix, it's there for a cheap price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We complained about the bed and got the run around when we wanted to change rooms. They really did not know which ones were clean. The shower did not work in another room that I booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch or just a bed n shower. But they are im

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the no carpet, fresh paint, microwave & mini-fridge. We just needed an overnight stay , cheap, when no rooms available for miles around where we wanted to stay. If you are picky, don't stay here, but they are working on it, the area is fine. Clean, but stains n burns on comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The beds were hard as a rock! Your back hurt so bad when waking in the morn. There was a dirty towel hanging on the rack. Luckily we just needed a place to stay for a night or I would of left!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Belle, MO

Would definitely reccomend

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful experience all the way around. The staff was friendly and constantly making sure they acknowledge us when we walked in or by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a wonderful experience here at Motel 6 in Marshalltown Iowa.
3 out of 5
by LARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan from Eden Prairie MN

Indycar weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Served it purpose, cheap decent room