Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Average hotel. Had a single king bed with chair and foot rest. Comfty. Nice big bathroom counter. Desk, fridge, and microwave in room.
Cons: Could use some upgrades. Shower has older two handle faucet. Extra lock on door didn't work.
Location: Easy to find, right off interstate. Culvers and Perkins right next door.
Service was ok. Room was decent. Nice place for an inexpensive one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's the details

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room had a funny smell. We tried to open the window but the window locks were broken off the winow. No hot tub at the poolight, was really looking forward to that. Their "business center" does not include a printer???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived to check into my hotel at 11:30 AM and was told to come back after 3:00 PM . I explained to the staff that I would not be able to get back to the hotel until after Midnight. They still would not check me into my pre-paid room. When I did finally get back to the hotel it was 12:30 PM. The staff ask me for my credit card and then ran my card for an already paid for room. Now I have to wait for that extra charge to be disputed and removed from my card. Also when we went to have our free breakfast, there was none. At least there was coffee. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice motel. Clean and easy to get to. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

It's a convenient location close to interstate.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It seemed a little old and could use some updates. The people were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

About 30 minutes to Knoxville and just a few minu

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: We like the third room had plenty of TV channels for the nights that we didn't go anywhere
Cons: I need to have better curtains streetlights glare right into rooms also better doors on their rooms are door was broken and look to be partly off the
Location: It's 30 miles from Knoxville speedway it's just a few minutes away from glee newton speedway right off of the Interstate
The room was OK the floors had not seen a carpet cleaner and who knows how long the hot tub is no longer there it was covered up in the pool had no chlorine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was well-stocked. The housekeeping staff was pleasant.
Cons: Someone should be at the desk at all times...or within site of it when guest come in (ringing the bell shouldn't be the norm to try to get someone's a
We booked this room for an overnight stay after a wedding reception in Newton. When we arrived, we had a hard-time finding someone to check us in initially (even after ringing the bell) and the person that checked us in wasn't overly friendly (gave us room keys but no indication where the room was located, no information about the breakfast, pool, check-out times, etc...). The hallway to the rooms had an odd odor and the rooms didn't feel particularly clean mostly due to peeling paint in the bathroom and vanity. There was also a large gash in our tub. We had our daughter with us, so we chose a hotel with a pool, but the pool seemed to have a slimy film on the top and the "lounge area" was also full of peeling paint.. I will say that the free breakfast was pretty nice because there were several choices available and was kept stocked. We also had an issue with one of the vending machines and the head housekeeper was very friendly and offered to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Plenty of places to eat nearby.
An older building, needs some remodeling. Bedside lamp wouldn't shut off. Had to jiggle the toilet handle to keep the water from constantly running. Bathtub worse for wear. Very small room. Because the room was clean, I would stay there again, despite these problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wamego ks.

Boycott this armpit!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
when we first arrived, the lobby has an atrocious odor Very pungent and we were quite put off by it. The woman at the reception desk was unable to process my credit card for the additional fee for having a pet. This is fortunate for me as the hotel hallways were so filthy that I would not even want my pet to walk in them. The hotel room was not kept as would be expected.. My wife used the sink when we first got there to wash her face and the sink would not drain. The toilet seat looks like it had been there since 1950. All bubbly and strange looking. Should have been replaced long ago. when we complained we were told that this was one of the nicer hotels in Newton Iowa. I doubt that. Also we were informed that sometimes the cleaning people forget to clean the hallways. How is that possible??we ended up staying at another hotel in Newton Iowa which was 1000 times better than the Quality Inn. and cost less. the hotel didn't wish to give us a refund on the credit card. This is now in a dispute with my credit card. .not recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was generally clean, but a missing smoke detectors open wires were exposed. Also there was a non working light above the mirror by the sink, and a non working fan in the bath area which led to a mildew smell in that room .