Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was well-stocked. The housekeeping staff was pleasant.
Cons: Someone should be at the desk at all times...or within site of it when guest come in (ringing the bell shouldn't be the norm to try to get someone's a
We booked this room for an overnight stay after a wedding reception in Newton. When we arrived, we had a hard-time finding someone to check us in initially (even after ringing the bell) and the person that checked us in wasn't overly friendly (gave us room keys but no indication where the room was located, no information about the breakfast, pool, check-out times, etc...). The hallway to the rooms had an odd odor and the rooms didn't feel particularly clean mostly due to peeling paint in the bathroom and vanity. There was also a large gash in our tub. We had our daughter with us, so we chose a hotel with a pool, but the pool seemed to have a slimy film on the top and the "lounge area" was also full of peeling paint.. I will say that the free breakfast was pretty nice because there were several choices available and was kept stocked. We also had an issue with one of the vending machines and the head housekeeper was very friendly and offered to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Iowa

Not the best...

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Oceanside

visit with the grandkids

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
the desk lady and cleaning staff were wonderful. The room had problems in that the door didn't fit the frame and you could see through the top of the door. We had many problems with the key cards not working, but were persistent and they finally opened the room. The pool area was very well maintained and we had our grandchildren over a few times while we were there and they loved the pool. Would have also liked a hot tub and the water could have been a bit warmer. My husband would have liked some bacon or sausage on the breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Plenty of places to eat nearby.
An older building, needs some remodeling. Bedside lamp wouldn't shut off. Had to jiggle the toilet handle to keep the water from constantly running. Bathtub worse for wear. Very small room. Because the room was clean, I would stay there again, despite these problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EG from Iowa

not well equiped

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
No microwave, no freezer in my room. Had to throw away all my frozen food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

update

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was in a nice location. The staff wasn't very friendly and the whole place smelled like smoke. We had a non-smoking room and the hall smelled so bad, thank god our room didn't smell like smoke. Rooms were clean the bathroom smelled like towels have been sitting in there wet for days. Breakfast was great, the only good thing about staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark Collard from Sterling Heights, MI

Content

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a nice place to stop on our trip. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Thank you for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Newton, Iowa

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
we were satisfied with the hotel. The indoor pool water was cold, but not cold enough to keep us from going swimming anyway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels