Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Average hotel. Had a single king bed with chair and foot rest. Comfty. Nice big bathroom counter. Desk, fridge, and microwave in room.
Cons: Could use some upgrades. Shower has older two handle faucet. Extra lock on door didn't work.
Location: Easy to find, right off interstate. Culvers and Perkins right next door.
Service was ok. Room was decent. Nice place for an inexpensive one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's the details

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room had a funny smell. We tried to open the window but the window locks were broken off the winow. No hot tub at the poolight, was really looking forward to that. Their "business center" does not include a printer???
4 out of 5
by Mike from Iowa

Great place to stay in Newton!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great option if you are in Newton for the Iowa Speedway events. It's clean, smells fresh and is quiet. The pool actually had water in it (unlike the competition across the interstate) and the breakfast is hot and tasty. There are several food options within walking distance and the staff is very pleasant. We used to stay at America's Best Value Inn across the street - this hotel is 5 bazillion times nicer and cost LESS money. Stay here - you wont be disapointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived to check into my hotel at 11:30 AM and was told to come back after 3:00 PM . I explained to the staff that I would not be able to get back to the hotel until after Midnight. They still would not check me into my pre-paid room. When I did finally get back to the hotel it was 12:30 PM. The staff ask me for my credit card and then ran my card for an already paid for room. Now I have to wait for that extra charge to be disputed and removed from my card. Also when we went to have our free breakfast, there was none. At least there was coffee. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Clifford

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bare essentials, period. Breakfast cold, emergency exits blocked on second floor by old ac units !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice motel. Clean and easy to get to. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My grandson had checked out the day before I did. He left some clothing in his room. When I checked out, the staff returned it to me. Very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were back to Newton for a funeral. We needed a hotel that allowed dogs. This was a good choice. Good bed and quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

It's a convenient location close to interstate.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It seemed a little old and could use some updates. The people were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Ohio

Lee .J

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late .Just over night to rest from our trip .