Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was fine for the price. Pretty much what we expected. We arrived late and left early. Just slept there. The brief interaction with staff was positive. Room was older but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Average hotel. Had a single king bed with chair and foot rest. Comfty. Nice big bathroom counter. Desk, fridge, and microwave in room.
Cons: Could use some upgrades. Shower has older two handle faucet. Extra lock on door didn't work.
Location: Easy to find, right off interstate. Culvers and Perkins right next door.
Service was ok. Room was decent. Nice place for an inexpensive one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, fine hot breakfast,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. Also the heating unit smelled awful when turned on so we had a cold night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap compared to others

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine the first two nights, but when we came back to our room on the third night there was water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom. One of the people staying with us mentioned this the following morning to the staff (since we got back to the room late). They did not offer anything to us, so we may not be staying here again. It was mentioned that a toilet overflowed on the second floor or did not turn off in the room above us. Yech. I was not very happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway and room are very smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's the details

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room had a funny smell. We tried to open the window but the window locks were broken off the winow. No hot tub at the poolight, was really looking forward to that. Their "business center" does not include a printer???
4 out of 5
by Mike from Iowa

Great place to stay in Newton!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great option if you are in Newton for the Iowa Speedway events. It's clean, smells fresh and is quiet. The pool actually had water in it (unlike the competition across the interstate) and the breakfast is hot and tasty. There are several food options within walking distance and the staff is very pleasant. We used to stay at America's Best Value Inn across the street - this hotel is 5 bazillion times nicer and cost LESS money. Stay here - you wont be disapointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived to check into my hotel at 11:30 AM and was told to come back after 3:00 PM . I explained to the staff that I would not be able to get back to the hotel until after Midnight. They still would not check me into my pre-paid room. When I did finally get back to the hotel it was 12:30 PM. The staff ask me for my credit card and then ran my card for an already paid for room. Now I have to wait for that extra charge to be disputed and removed from my card. Also when we went to have our free breakfast, there was none. At least there was coffee. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Clifford

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bare essentials, period. Breakfast cold, emergency exits blocked on second floor by old ac units !!