Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Dirty

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My husband & son stayed here because they were working in Marshalltown, now mind you...they are construction workers & aren't that picky, just wanting a place to shower & sleep. My husband said it was filthy & in the bathroom the ceiling was falling in & there was hair everywhere in the bathroom. When they were checking out he did a final check of the room. Lifted up the blankets to check under the bed take sure nothing got pushed under there & he said there was all kinds of trash under the bed & it was not from him or my son! He would definitely NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy heater
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: My view of it as I was driving away.
Cons: It could have been much cleaner
Although the lady at the front desk was very nice, and helpful, this hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. The room smelled like smoke. Burn marks were found everywhere. The carpet felt sticky to my bare feet. I saw evidence of someone nosing around my car, possibly trying to get into it. I've never like the town of Marshalltown at all. My stay at this hotel solidifies my feeling of never returning here ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was not our first choice but am glad it was our second and that we stayed here. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible facility

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lots of (fine) hair in bathtub upon entering the room (front desk no apologies, just said she will contact manager and I've heard nothing since). This Super 8 also had the worst continental breakfast selection, and this relative to other Super 8s I've stayed at. The beds feel very old and don't offer great support. Never staying here again and would not recommend to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel had trash around the door and a cooler setting where you needed to walk, the clerk's were not friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be cleaned! No smoking should mean no smoking
Location: We were in town for a funeral and with short notice, this was the only place available. Price for the awful hotel was outrageous
This hotel was dirty, smelled heavily of cigarette smoke (even though it is listed as nonsmoking) and the room was "damp and moldy" We turned the air up but it did not work well either. NO fan in the bathroom and for a room for 2 adults and 2 children, we, every day, were given 2 towels. We had to ask for more every day and they stank of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels