Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Unprofessional front desk staff. Announced my room number out loud with other guests present.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Marshalltown Super 8

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Even though we were in a no-smoking room, smoke came in under the door in the early morning.
Location: There were lots of bicycle trails which we will go back to use on another trip.
We needed to make a quick trip to Marshalltown for a funeral. Everything we needed was close and easy to get to. The person at the desk was friendly and able to direct us to everything we needed. Our room was large, clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Michael B.

UNSATISFACTORY AT BEST

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
All I can say is avoid his hotel if at all possible. Rooms were filthym carpet coming up, spiders, writings on the bathroom mirror that appeared when steamed up. It was like hey don' care and certainly question the maid service that a hotel ypically has daily...not for the two rooms we had booked. Intended to stay two days but one night was more than we could take!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Waterloo

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I felt very relaxed and safe during mt stay. The location is great for shopping, dining out,and going to the movies. I was very happy with my stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from WI

super 8 in need of super repairs

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was not very friendly at check in , the hotel is not what is in the website pictures very run down and in need of updates the bed was ok but the room and hotel smelled musty and smokey - nearby restraunt was good the hotel breakfast was bare minimum - will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It worked

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I was very drunk and don't remember anything. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhpoooooo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Wisconsin

Great price but smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price ... Worst part was smoking and non smoking rooms right next to each other so our non smoking room still smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central IA

Good enough

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room was clean but one of the beds were broken. The lady at the counter was on her cell phone talking about how much money some guy makes, it was by far THE rudest thing I've ever seen. Then in the morning when I was dropping off my keys, the morning person was yelling "can I help you?" From the next room and for some reason couldn't be bothered coming out of the office to face her customers at the counter. Seriously. Get some better mannered staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Disappointed in this hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The man at the front desk checking us in was friendly.
Cons: The bedding could have been fresh at least.
Location: There is some shopping in the immediate area. It's located off a major intersection in town.
The gentleman at the front desk was nice. After that, it went downhill. I had a 2nd floor room and the hallway smelled of smoke. When I opened my room door, it was kind of musty, like the room hadn't been used in a while. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bedding was kind of damp, again, like it was very humid in the room and hadn't been used in a while. There wasn't much of a breakfast, so we went across the street to McDonalds. Do yourself a favor and pick another place.