Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast. : (

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
No free breakfast...... bed wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby and rooms were great. Pool area could use some major upkeep. Spa looked dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to good eateries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Marshfield

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel. only down side no free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Escaping the noise...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, generally clean.
Cons: The noisy heating - air conditioning fan could be replaced.
Location: Good location downtown, near local businesses.
I was initially placed in a room on the 2nd floor. I noticed immediately a lot of noise from the room above. It was early evening so I requested a different room on the 3rd floor, far from the noisy rooms of the hotel. The staff was quite accommodating regarding my request. In the room I stayed in the fan on the hearing system ran much of the night and it was too cold to turn it off. The noise did not help me get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was nearly nonexistent. We waited as we looked around for a front desk attendant to check us in (15 minutes). The water slide was not operational. The bottom of the hot tub looked quite discolored and in need of attention. There was a nice kiddy pool but the regular pool only had ladder like stairs which made using it impossible for anyone that is unable to climb a built in ladder in the side of the pool wall. The breakfast that was described on the website was not even offered. There was a snack area to purchase snack like items. The room was clean and nice although the curtains didn't close and the parking lot lights shined in the window all night. In addition, a table saw was being utilized outside well into the night which caused for much less quality sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled with 4 kids (14, 8, 5, and 5 months) from NC to WI. It was a beautiful site to see the Holiday Inn after 22 hours in the car! The staff was amazing, it was lovely to chat with them as we came and went. They were all very helpful and kind. Rooms were clean and the pool was a life saver. It was perfect being in the the center of marshfield, we walked to most of our meals. And enjoyed walking downtime to all the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a clean and quiet room
Cons: The horrible odor in the whole second floor hallway. Hiring dependable people to run the restaurant.
Location: location was great. accessible to restaurants and the park.
The hotel was nice and clean, not to mention very quiet. WE did have two concerns though. Our room was on the second floor and the hallway had a very strong odor in it. Our other concern was the attached restaurant. They need to open when they are scheduled to open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson

Will Not Return

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Computer issues created quite the train wreck for two of our business travelers, their reservations and more issues as well. Not a good way to do business, will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference center & hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: A hotel clerk should know all of the local restaurants to give advice, especially in a small town.
Location: A small town, clerk was basically useless for information. I attribute that to her age. This is the manager's fault, need written info for guests
Pretty nice place in a small town. Just remodeled, looks and feels like a new hotel. Came here for a friend's 40th wedding anniversary. Staff a bit unknowing. Asked about a place to buy a dinner gift card, and was told by a 'young' female at the check-in counter, the 'nicest place in town is Arby's or KFC". We asked about the place we were going to for the reception, and she said' Where's that?" Obviously, I looked on line and in the local yellow pages to find an actual restaurant, not a fast food joint. Room was comfy, bed nice and soft.