Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical, Clean and close to my destination

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to my destination and good restaurants nearby. The next guest in my room got a free 12 pack of beer. Refrigerator and microwave in rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a Motel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The smell in the room and the décor is very outdated.
The room was kind of what we expected for a motel. It did smell like moth balls and the décor was very old. The phone didn't work in the room and we had issues with the TV. It was over priced for an older motel but served the purpose. Wouldn't stay there again just because of the price. Otherwise the lady at the desk was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive, simple but a good place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
An older motel that provides a comfortable night or two while traveling to a clinic in this small city. Nothing fancy, but safe, quiet, adequately clean. It is not a resort, so do not expect such services. If you need a place for a night or a few nights it as everything you need at a reasonable price. My wife and I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Like a Retro motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the fact that it was dog friendly, the quietness and the retro feel of the place.
Cons: The lighting in the room was rather dim and there was only a lamp and nightstand on one side of the king size bed.
Location: We stayed here to attend Maple Fest and it was right next door. Also Jurustic Park is only 10 minutes away. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Booked this hotel specifically because it was dog friendly and very close to the event we were attending. We were pleasantly surprised to find it was right next door to the event! Check in was a little slow, but tolerable. The motel reminded me of the places we stayed as kids on family vacations, where you park in front of your door and don't have to go down long hallways to get to your room. Our dogs were welcome and fee was only $10 per night, per dog. There was plenty of room to walk them and the park was right next door. The motel is not modern but is remodeled and clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice to have and we liked having a screen door and a huge window. Staff was friendly. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the time we were there, easy to find & a short distance to the event we were attending. However, the clerk at the desk was clearly the most UNFRIENDLY women I have ever dealt with. We would possibly stay there again in the future if I new she wasn't going to be the one checking us in.
3 out of 5
by Jona from Florida

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed over night has the necessities needed
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Coon Rapids,MN

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK for just one night but the shower and the tub had issues. Plus the air conditioner had a leak because I stepped in water on the carpet in front of it. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The lock on the door is old fashioned. You need to use a key to open it and you have to lock on the inside before shutting the door. The door handle has a lock mechanism on the top of the door knob.
3 out of 5
by david from Minocqua

Great value here for a good nights rest.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This motel accomplished all that I wanted it to. It was value priced, clean, and I got a great night of sleep. The WiFi did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It wasn't the Holiday Inn, but I wasn't expecting that. It was what I was expecting for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by tara mehta, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Tara Mehta General Manager Park motel 715-3871741
3 out of 5
by steve from caldwell

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Bob Metha GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Tara Mehta General Manager Park motel 715-387-1741