Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was exemplary.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and quite helpful. Room could have been cleaner. Beds and bedding were clean and nice. Walls are thin. Noise in the hall sounds like it's in my room. Overall though, i would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Satisfied with hotel and staff. Comfy bed and centrally located. Local transportation needs upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Cons: I am disappointed that with 2 floors there is no elevator; I have trouble doing a lot of stairs.
The location was good. We were on 2nd floor & there was no elevator; a bit difficult for someone with knee issues. Overall, hotel was clean & service was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Kind and helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pool, free popcorn and cookies.
Cons: A remodel would be great.
The hotel may seem dated and the accommodations sparse; but we knew this upfront so there were no surprises. For us, it was the staff that made our stay a pleasant experience. They were all very kind and attentive; extremely helpful in every facet and we really appreciated it since we were there in town for a very solemn occasion. The pool was actually a surprise, a little bigger than some of the other hotels we've stayed in before and my family really enjoyed that perk. The location was very central to amenities; a 24-hour grocery store was just across the street, Shopko across another along with Target and several restaurants close by. A hospital was only 4 blocks away if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I was there for a business meeting in the area.

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: I found no problems even though there was construction on the outside, there was no mess.
Location: Within two miles of my business meeting and that is all that I needed.
I had a two-night stay and the staff was very accommodating. I usually spend 20 nights a year out and this was the best value of any of the stays, everything was neat and clean and the morning breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Antigo WI

Hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and stores.
This hotel is undergoing some sort of renovation. When I stayed here in January 2015 it seemed nicer, but I will reserve judgment until I see what they are doing to it. A lot of people had trouble with their room keys, and the room was kind of smelly. Hot breakfast is always a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Get a pool person on contract. Talk to your employees and help them problem solve.
Location: Zoo. Hospital.
The pool was closed for the whole weekend, and no one made any effort to fix the problem. Finally a staff person called a friend of a relative to fix the chemical balance...seriously? They didn't have a person they could call? And the whirl pool looked like it had not been working for months. The room smelled bad, the air conditioning had a moldy musty smell. The TV was ancient and had a fuzzy picture. The hotel did not appear secure, anyone could walk in from e street as the side doors were not locked. This was a miserable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Since your stay we have renovated whole pool and put in new equipments, fixed all exit doors with key card access only and constantley retraining our housekeeping staff also we have change tvs in some rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xx from Wisconsin, USA

Affordable

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No elevator.
Location: Good location to local stores and restaurants
Very comfortable, affordable if you need a place for one night. Appears recently updated, pool was closed for maintenance. No elevator for 2nd floor rooms which could prove to be diffcult if you have a lot of luggage. Not your hotel for extended stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.