Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was fine. Room was clean. It's a super 8 not the ritz and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good quiet lodging

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: box(tube) TV set
Location: VFW has steak feed second Mon of the month nice folks over there reasonable prices
Not the taj mahal but always clean and quiet close to VFW for food front desk guy made my bed even after housekeeping left brought fresh cups and took trash friendly staff my only gripe was box TV set but I'm sure they'll upgrade eventually will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice rooms,friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting elderly relatives.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanest and very quiet.
We had a very pleasant stay as usual. We usually come up once a year and stay at this motel because we like it and how well we sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 night stay, for work

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Both chairs had big stains on them. I was expecting to find an iron in the room, but there was none. I should have planned ahead.
Location: I was in Neillsville to work, so I didn't spend time doing anything around town.
The room was about what I expected for the price. There really wasn't anything especially bad or good about this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and had everything I need (a bed, a shower, a toilet, a tv).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It is fine for a hotel in a small town. The pool water was a nice temperature.
Cons: There could be a protein for breakfast besides all of the carb choices.
Everything was fine, but my room did have a little moldy odor. A family member was in a room nearby and didn't have that problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Average hotel - reasonably priced

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We spent one night here while attending a family gathering in Neillsville. Our room was clean, but showed some signs of wear. The staff we encountered were friendly. The breakfast was average. The price was reasonable. We will consider staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: get rid of musty smell
The room itself was clean but the room had a musty smell like it had water damage at some point. Other than that our experience was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Neillsville.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet room and close to other business in town.
Location: Gift shops, p[ark to walk in also golf course right across the road.
We were there two nights. Check in was easy as everything was prepaid. Check in person was very nice and friendly. Room was excellent, we did not hear any noise. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
See above. Clean and comfortable, staff very courteous