Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by tracy

Lovely B&B, wonderful hosts.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating and friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic and the main house is just beautiful. My room was comfy, cozy and clean! I will definitely be staying at The Dickey House on my future trips to southwest Missouri. Marshfield is a great little town and the local cafe was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Definitely better then a hotel.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Skip the hotels and stay at the B&B

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting family in Marshfield and decided to try the B&B instead of a hotel. The breakfasts were terrific!!! In the future we will stay at the Dickey House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed visiting with the hosts and were very impressed with the property. A beautiful, historic home which has been meticulously restored and updated as necessary. It is also VERY well maintained and kept clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: train and wife attitude
Location: batraind location train runs right behind hotel
no wouldnt reccomend. Wife unhappy with her job husband pleasant
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This was our second stay and I wish I had more opportunities to stay here! The grounds and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is over the top! Save your appetite. No reason to choose a regular hotel when you have business in Springfield. It's a short drive to the mansion and worth the trip!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Winston Salem

B&B Stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasnt stop over on our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I had a very relaxing time. The owners are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, MO

Wonderful Time

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. It was welcoming, beautiful and the breakfast was by far one of the very best we've had anywhere. This is someplace special and we highly recommend.