Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely welcoming B&B

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: We felt like members of the family rather than guests.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location and an easy 20min car drive from Venice.
Wonderful experience, Elena was very welcoming, the room was lovely and breakfast was fantastic. Homemade cake and jams went alongside a good choice of continental style food. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Myers from Osoyoos B.C.

Quiet wonderful Be and Breakfast in Countyside

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location easy to get downtown you just walk across the street and catch a bus right downtown. Owners were great people and even went out of there way to come get us from the Bus station our first night there then ran us around to the Bank to get cash as we did not notice on the website that it is a cash business. Breakfast was great. What more can you ask for especially to start off our holidays.
4 out of 5
by julie from Leicester

Nice place but a little way out from Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
OK neighbourhood even though the sat nav could not find it with the information given. Too far out for us from Venice as the bus service back was 9.30pm or 10.50pm. That was it until next day; there wasn't much around the station in Mestre either. Lovely room and hosts though with a nice breakfast. Nb.you will need a torch to get back to the room if it is dark as no lights around.
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Adelaide South Aust

Great valve , hosts made you feel very welcome

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful house with private entrance for each room.Great valve for money ,best breakfast we had in our 3 week stay in Italy and the most comfortable bed. From reviews we knew the bus was just a short walk from the house and the 20 min trip into Venice was not a problem. However we were concerned about getting there to start with because of our heavy cases. We need not have worried, as arranged they picked us up from the train station and drove us back there after our three night stay. Elena helped us buy combined bus and vaporatto tickets from the local shop. The swim in the pool at the end of a hot day in Venice was certainly worth the bus trip and you could not wish for a more welcoming environment, nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheng from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Lovely House and Great Host

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: A host with great personality, Immaculate suite, beautiful breakfast table layout,and tranquil area.
Cons: none
Location: It is a bit far from Venice than we expected. However, once you know the bus schedule, then this is not a problem at all.
Thanks for our lovely stay at Vanessa House! Elena kept the suite immaculate everyday. There was also a jug of nice cool drinking water upon our arrival and every evening when we got back after a busy and hot day. The air conditioed suite and the peaceful area guarantee a comfortable night sleep. My daughter also had great fun in the swimming pool on the last evening. The offer of Train Station pick up and a lift back to Airport shuttle Bus Pick-up point took off all our hassle and panic! Suggestion: It is 35minute by bus between Vanesa House and Plazza Roma. But the bus is air conditioned and always on time. To save your time of waiting, make sure you know the bus schedule: at 00:13 and 00:43 every hour from Vanessa House( less than two minutes walk from the house), then 00:15 and 00:45 every hour back from Plazza Rome bus station untill 21:15, after that there is only two buses: at 22:20hr and 23:30hr.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nicest Bed & Breakfast in Italy

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
Vanessa House was awesome! We stayed there for 3 nights, the room was more like an apartment, everything was immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was home made with many choices and amazing fresh cakes and home made jams. The family was very friendly and welcoming. It was a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann Dave Josh from Northumberland UK

Fantastic Five Star Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: The lovely, friendly hosts
Cons: n/a
Location: ideall situated for Venice
Just returned from a 7 night stay at Vanessa House, ideally situated for a trip to Venice, we couldn't of asked for a more pleasant stay. The delightful hosts, Elena, Moreno and Vanessa were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay in their beautiful home was most enjoyable; providing information of local bus times and recommending restaurants. The room was of a very high standard and cleaned thoroughly everyday, breakfast in the garden was good with home made jams, cakes etc and delicous coffee. The bus stop to Venice was a 2 minute walk, they run every 30minutes and only take 20mins to arrive. Last bus back was 22:30 and only cost 4 Euros return. Be sure not to miss the delicous ice-cream shop just a short walk from the B&B. Do yourself a favour don't stay in espensive Venice, this B&B is truly 5 star and the planned pool for next year will make it 6!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig, sauber, preiswert, tierfreundlich, perfekt

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, saubere komfortable Zimmer und auch noch hundefreundich, perfekt !
5 out of 5
by gregory from Bonneville

Un sejour enchanteur

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour très agréable à visiter VENISE à pied et en bateau.
5 out of 5
by Jürgen from NRW

Hier fühlt man sich zu Hause!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisch, mit wie viel Liebe zum Detail alles gestaltet ist! Die Gastgeberfamilie ist sehr sehr nett und man fühlt sich einfach nur gut aufgehoben! Das Zimmer war groß, sauber und sehr gut eingerichtet (sogar Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher und Kühlschrank waren vorhanden). Die Lage ist gut: ruhig und nur 2 Gehminuten von der Bushaltestelle nach Venedig entfernt. Nach 30 minütiger Busfahrt ist man in Venedig und kann sich so das sehr teure Parkhaus sparen. Ein Einkaufszentrum ist auch in der Nähe. Es gibt viele schöne Hotels, aber hier waren wir beeindruckt! Top!!! 100%ige Weiterempfehlung!