Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by gregory from Bonneville

Un sejour enchanteur

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour très agréable à visiter VENISE à pied et en bateau.
4 out of 5
by Myers from Osoyoos B.C.

Quiet wonderful Be and Breakfast in Countyside

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location easy to get downtown you just walk across the street and catch a bus right downtown. Owners were great people and even went out of there way to come get us from the Bus station our first night there then ran us around to the Bank to get cash as we did not notice on the website that it is a cash business. Breakfast was great. What more can you ask for especially to start off our holidays.
4 out of 5
by julie from Leicester

Nice place but a little way out from Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
OK neighbourhood even though the sat nav could not find it with the information given. Too far out for us from Venice as the bus service back was 9.30pm or 10.50pm. That was it until next day; there wasn't much around the station in Mestre either. Lovely room and hosts though with a nice breakfast. Nb.you will need a torch to get back to the room if it is dark as no lights around.
5 out of 5
by Jürgen from NRW

Hier fühlt man sich zu Hause!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisch, mit wie viel Liebe zum Detail alles gestaltet ist! Die Gastgeberfamilie ist sehr sehr nett und man fühlt sich einfach nur gut aufgehoben! Das Zimmer war groß, sauber und sehr gut eingerichtet (sogar Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher und Kühlschrank waren vorhanden). Die Lage ist gut: ruhig und nur 2 Gehminuten von der Bushaltestelle nach Venedig entfernt. Nach 30 minütiger Busfahrt ist man in Venedig und kann sich so das sehr teure Parkhaus sparen. Ein Einkaufszentrum ist auch in der Nähe. Es gibt viele schöne Hotels, aber hier waren wir beeindruckt! Top!!! 100%ige Weiterempfehlung!
5 out of 5
by Johan from Lilla Råsunda

Bra B&B nära Venedig

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rekommenderas för ett par dygn. Läget lite off men vägs upp av bra kommunikationer till Venedig. Ca 30 min buss. Inga rest i närheten av boendet på prommenadavstånd. Värdfamiljen mkt trevlig och det är tyst och lugnt. Plus för pool och frukost.
5 out of 5
by delia from Montélimar

un petit coin de paradis à côté de Venise

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Que des points positifs chez Vanessa House! Excellent accueil, maison et quartier charmants, chambre confortable et bien décorée, petit-déjeuner délicieux (avec confitures et gâteaux fait-maison) et l'arrêt de bus pour Venise à 2 min à pied.
5 out of 5
by XIAOJUAN from GUANGZHOU

很美的家庭式酒店

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
很安静,正是我想要的那种非商业区。Elena和她的丈夫非常的友好,虽然我临时改了到达时间,他们还是及时在火车站接了我,并且晚上送我去当地的餐厅吃饭。房间非常舒适,院子很美。
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Adelaide South Aust

Great valve , hosts made you feel very welcome

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful house with private entrance for each room.Great valve for money ,best breakfast we had in our 3 week stay in Italy and the most comfortable bed. From reviews we knew the bus was just a short walk from the house and the 20 min trip into Venice was not a problem. However we were concerned about getting there to start with because of our heavy cases. We need not have worried, as arranged they picked us up from the train station and drove us back there after our three night stay. Elena helped us buy combined bus and vaporatto tickets from the local shop. The swim in the pool at the end of a hot day in Venice was certainly worth the bus trip and you could not wish for a more welcoming environment, nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Toplocatie van rust met zwembad

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect ligging, rust, handige verbinding met bus om de hoek naar Venetië, 2 keer per uur. Fantastisch ontbijt met home-made jam en taart. Ontvangst van Vanessa en haar man hartverwarmend tot het moment van vertrek, uitzwaaien! Maria, Holland.
5 out of 5
by Sheng from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Lovely House and Great Host

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: A host with great personality, Immaculate suite, beautiful breakfast table layout,and tranquil area.
Cons: none
Location: It is a bit far from Venice than we expected. However, once you know the bus schedule, then this is not a problem at all.
Thanks for our lovely stay at Vanessa House! Elena kept the suite immaculate everyday. There was also a jug of nice cool drinking water upon our arrival and every evening when we got back after a busy and hot day. The air conditioed suite and the peaceful area guarantee a comfortable night sleep. My daughter also had great fun in the swimming pool on the last evening. The offer of Train Station pick up and a lift back to Airport shuttle Bus Pick-up point took off all our hassle and panic! Suggestion: It is 35minute by bus between Vanesa House and Plazza Roma. But the bus is air conditioned and always on time. To save your time of waiting, make sure you know the bus schedule: at 00:13 and 00:43 every hour from Vanessa House( less than two minutes walk from the house), then 00:15 and 00:45 every hour back from Plazza Rome bus station untill 21:15, after that there is only two buses: at 22:20hr and 23:30hr.