Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location is good, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Would have been good if we were asked about our comfort level. But we were too tired to change the room.
Location: Good location for visiting nearby sites.
The room was noisy, the couple above us engaged in a marathon zesty session made even more noisy by the creaking floors. The room was by the exit door, next to the ice machine and had no room number. We were just too tired to ask for a different room. I would have thought these types of noisy rooms were rented out when the hotel was very full, it was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two couples, two rooms, 4 satisfied customers

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: We liked that the room was pre-heated for our arrival. So often hotel rooms are too cold when you arrive and you have to walk around in a jacket.
Cons: From our point of view, it was perfect.
Location: One cannot describe Martha's Vineyard in 150 characters. Architecture, scenery, food and drink, pleasant people. All are abundant.
My wife and I were visiting the island with another couple and as first timers we really had no idea what to expect. Clarion has a good name so we took a chance. It turned out quite well for us. You'd barely know the place was there, nestled behind a restaurant on the main drag. But we found it fine, and pulled up to what looked to be a large cottage. The rooms turned out to be large, comfortable and full of amenities. The bathrooms were the same, with good water pressure and nice, hot showers (something often missing from lesser places). To top it off, they have the same cable-TV package that we have at home so no need to search around for favorite programming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful breakfast, comfortable bed, nice bright rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Inland Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and fairly attractive.
Location: See review.
The rooms are fairly spacious and well-appointed. A major advantage of this location is that it is next to a supermarket, so you can stroll over and stock up on necessities and noshes. The location on the Vineyard Haven Road makes for ease of commuting to various places, but there isn't a view that delights. Watch carefully for the Clarion sign — they are so discreet on the Vineyard.
2 out of 5
by richard from Mount Vernon, WA

So-so older motel, barely adequate

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outskirts of town, older renovated motel - newer wallpaper and carpets, decent beds. Adequate room and facilities. Typical lousy packaged breakfast. Told them about a clogged sink, and they did nothing for 3 days and nights - she even wrote it down, not that it made any difference. Lights not working, etc. We've stayed in a lot better.
3 out of 5
by Daniella from Barranquilla

Old hotel but well located

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel. Decoration and furniture. Well located. Curtious staff.
5 out of 5
by Manuel Peter from Tiverton, RI

True comfort At The Clarion in Edgartown

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Safe, clean a wonderful hotel. I had requested a first floor because of my breathing and they had it ready for me. Great breakfast nook on the grounds and a little pricey but outstanding quality restaurant (The Grill on Main Street) attached to it. I highly recommend it all.
4 out of 5
by Armando

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant hotel in the beautiful town of Edgartown.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Skip the air freshener.
Location: Edgartown is a beautiful quiet town with lovely homes and beaches. Everyone is friendly.
Mary greeted us at the front desk and was very friendly. She gave us a choice of rooms and floors and the room was very very nice. Didn't care for the heavy room freshener, would have opened the windows instead. Beds were comfortable and breakfast very satisfying. Price was right, I'd go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard (508) 627-5161