Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Wonderful hotel. Fantastic Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Wonderful staff. Special thanks to Monique from Mother and daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your latest stay at our Clarion Inn. I will pas on your comments to Monique and she will be receiving special recognition for a job well done. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Good breakfast selection. Convenient to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location is good, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Would have been good if we were asked about our comfort level. But we were too tired to change the room.
Location: Good location for visiting nearby sites.
The room was noisy, the couple above us engaged in a marathon zesty session made even more noisy by the creaking floors. The room was by the exit door, next to the ice machine and had no room number. We were just too tired to ask for a different room. I would have thought these types of noisy rooms were rented out when the hotel was very full, it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angel: I have just reviewed your comments regarding your latest stay at our Hotel. I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would have been. We would have gladly relocated your guestroom to a different location of the hotel if you had notified us. We thank you for your business and do hope you will give our hotel a second chance. Sincerely, Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Two couples, two rooms, 4 satisfied customers

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: We liked that the room was pre-heated for our arrival. So often hotel rooms are too cold when you arrive and you have to walk around in a jacket.
Cons: From our point of view, it was perfect.
Location: One cannot describe Martha's Vineyard in 150 characters. Architecture, scenery, food and drink, pleasant people. All are abundant.
My wife and I were visiting the island with another couple and as first timers we really had no idea what to expect. Clarion has a good name so we took a chance. It turned out quite well for us. You'd barely know the place was there, nestled behind a restaurant on the main drag. But we found it fine, and pulled up to what looked to be a large cottage. The rooms turned out to be large, comfortable and full of amenities. The bathrooms were the same, with good water pressure and nice, hot showers (something often missing from lesser places). To top it off, they have the same cable-TV package that we have at home so no need to search around for favorite programming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently close to edgartown and restaurants, and the surrounding scenic area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Close (1/2 mile) to downtown Edgartown.