Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
main hotel is nice, I was roomed in the annex which is old super old and nasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at the Harbor View Hotel and It was amazing. Justin at the front desk provided us with the most exceptional customer service. I have been in the Hospitality Industry for over 10 years and this place was perfect. We'll be back next year if not sooner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Need better cable TV Need heat in the gym
5 out of 5
by Mike from Hyannis, MA

outstanding winter getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely loved every aspect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol ri

beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: very nice location
Cons: up date caulking around tub
Location: very nice loc nice walk around neighborhood great for jogging and bikeing and movie house 10 min walk
no hot water day 2 and next morning when we left could not showern
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great quality stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed here during Jan - off season. We liked the stay in general. The room was very clean - the only hotel which didn't have bed bug reports. The lighthouse grill was awesome for breakfast, we didn't have dinner or brunch though. Feel like it's a great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off season accomodation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The rate was great and breakfast the next morning in the LIghthouse grill overlooking Edgartown Harbor was reasonably priced with large portions.
Cozy, warm and welcoming on a Late January Weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel at a scenic location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was extremely polite,friendly and very helpful-the general manager went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant -I'll never stay any where else when I visit the island!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Edgartown hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The quiet, the comfort, the location, the great service, good food.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The winter is quiet and beautiful on Martha's Vineyard. There are other good restaurants and a movie theatre in Edgartown,
For a quiet winter retreat we decided to stay at The Harborview Hotel on Martha's Vineyard. It couldn't have been a better choice. The hotel staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was comfortable; our room overlooked the water and Edgartown Lighthouse, the room was spacious and clean with quality linens; we had good room service at all times; the food in Henry's (pub) was delicious, as was breakfast in the main dining room. There was nothing I would have changed.