Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location of the hotel, the view to the ocean. The staff member, overall I think I liked everything!!
My husband and I really enjoyed the stayed in Harbor View Hotel. All the staff members were super friendly, the hotel is super nice and clean. The view from the rooms and the front porch are breath taken!! We really enjoyed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great stay the best on the island so far Thank you HV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Inside the hotel is beginning to look a bit run down, the landscaping is beautiful and the upgrading of the pool area is nice as well. I also feel, they should put out muffins and fruit, or some sort of breakfast item next to the tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Hudson, MA

Relaxing night, hurried morning

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Harbor View was excellent, except for the housekeeping staff coming into our room at 8:45am to try to clean. When asked to come back later, they returned at 9:30. We felt very rushed out of our room, despite the fact that we were staying midweek in the off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff were excellent, hotel was nice. My biggest complaint was the constant barking of a dog in the next room. I'm a big dog lover so I didn't complain, however it did put a ding in my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
We stayed for two nights at the hotel over spring break. The hotel is located on a quiet location with a great view. While we stayed at Hyatt properties with better facilities, the hotel was nevertheless worthy of the Hyatt name. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were good though we have seen better "resort" type facilities at other Hyatt's and resorts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Boring as Martha's Vineyard was mainly still closed. Hotel food was good but menu limited. But you must have their banana split.
4 out of 5
by CINDY M.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in my room keycard did not work. Back to the front desk, got another, it opened the room...which was occupied! Not a great start. Ended on a not great note either as the side of bacon ordered at breakfast was so overcooked it could not be eaten. They did comp the bacon and my coffee without issue. Aside from those two things, the hotel itself is lovely, old-world, great views and very comfortable. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels