Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol ri

beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: very nice location
Cons: up date caulking around tub
Location: very nice loc nice walk around neighborhood great for jogging and bikeing and movie house 10 min walk
no hot water day 2 and next morning when we left could not showern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great quality stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed here during Jan - off season. We liked the stay in general. The room was very clean - the only hotel which didn't have bed bug reports. The lighthouse grill was awesome for breakfast, we didn't have dinner or brunch though. Feel like it's a great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off season accomodation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The rate was great and breakfast the next morning in the LIghthouse grill overlooking Edgartown Harbor was reasonably priced with large portions.
Cozy, warm and welcoming on a Late January Weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel at a scenic location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was extremely polite,friendly and very helpful-the general manager went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant -I'll never stay any where else when I visit the island!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Edgartown hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The quiet, the comfort, the location, the great service, good food.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The winter is quiet and beautiful on Martha's Vineyard. There are other good restaurants and a movie theatre in Edgartown,
For a quiet winter retreat we decided to stay at The Harborview Hotel on Martha's Vineyard. It couldn't have been a better choice. The hotel staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was comfortable; our room overlooked the water and Edgartown Lighthouse, the room was spacious and clean with quality linens; we had good room service at all times; the food in Henry's (pub) was delicious, as was breakfast in the main dining room. There was nothing I would have changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield Ma

Family reunion

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The 2 bedroom cottage was perfect. The staff was wonderful!
Location: perfect location
We checked in on Jan 6,2017 and the next day we had a blizzard. Edgartown pretty much closed up but, the staff at the hotel checked on us constantly to make sure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonington, CT

Off-season getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Lovely two night getaway in December. Quiet and relaxing. Excellent restaurants, beautiful walks, great views, and a comfortable stay. Expedia deal very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amesbury MA

2nd time and will surely return.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Front Porch and dining room views
Front desk stuff is top notch. It is the only place to stay if you want the total Edgartown experience. Views, location, facilities, friendly guests are all included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lighthouse view in a country inn setting

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The view of the harbor is lovely and the neighborhood is quiet, yet still a short walk to the center of town. The food was very good in the bar.
The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room to one overlooking the lighthouse when we first arrived. My husband was sick and every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to cater to making him comfortable. I've always wanted to stay at the Harbor View and was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, MA

Location ideal, but disappointed with stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The location is very scenic and within walking distance of restaurants. I was disappointed as the service was less than I expected. The night we got there it took us more than 30 mind to get checked in. In addition once we got to the room there was a leak in the bathroom that I did not notice until I stepped on the rug which was soaking wet. I called the front desk and maintenance came quickly. They were able to figure out the problem and replaced the rug within 30 mins. I would have expected that someone at the front desk would call to follow-up with us, but no one did either that night or even later. I also observed sloppy workmanship in the bathroom. For e.g., seems like they repaired the walls in a few places, but the spackle was still there & not painted. In addition, there was a mirror hung on the outside of the bathroom door, but no attention was given to the pertuding screws on the inside. I don't accept that sloppy workmanship at home , so I certainly do not appreciate it where I'm paying to stay. Otherwise, the room decor was lovely.