Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Would definitely go back!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Our room, the amenities, and the location
Cons: The building we were it looked a bit run down outside.
Location: We walked to the lighthouse, but it wasn't open. We walked to the Chappy Ferry and went over to the island. We walked to News of America for dinners.
We were off to a good start when the front desk radioed the cleaning staff to see if we could check in early. We were able to. We enjoyed being close to the lighthouse, beaches, Chappy ferry and restaurants so we could walk to all. The beds, linens and towels were really comfortable. Our balcony got the afternoon sun. The room was spacious,comfortable and cute. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with the ocean view. We took advantage of the fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful location and hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Check in was very easY. Spent some time near the fireplace in the main part of the hotel. Edgartown is beautiful and much easier to get around during the off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michael

First time on the island of Martha's Vineyard

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My experience on the Vineyard was very peaceful. The perfect little getaway from work and school was just what I needed and I received that. Will definitely come back and stay at this exact hotel. Simply amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
main hotel is nice, I was roomed in the annex which is old super old and nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol ri

beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: very nice location
Cons: up date caulking around tub
Location: very nice loc nice walk around neighborhood great for jogging and bikeing and movie house 10 min walk
no hot water day 2 and next morning when we left could not showern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great quality stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed here during Jan - off season. We liked the stay in general. The room was very clean - the only hotel which didn't have bed bug reports. The lighthouse grill was awesome for breakfast, we didn't have dinner or brunch though. Feel like it's a great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off season accomodation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The rate was great and breakfast the next morning in the LIghthouse grill overlooking Edgartown Harbor was reasonably priced with large portions.
Cozy, warm and welcoming on a Late January Weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel at a scenic location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was extremely polite,friendly and very helpful-the general manager went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant -I'll never stay any where else when I visit the island!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Edgartown hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The quiet, the comfort, the location, the great service, good food.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The winter is quiet and beautiful on Martha's Vineyard. There are other good restaurants and a movie theatre in Edgartown,
For a quiet winter retreat we decided to stay at The Harborview Hotel on Martha's Vineyard. It couldn't have been a better choice. The hotel staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was comfortable; our room overlooked the water and Edgartown Lighthouse, the room was spacious and clean with quality linens; we had good room service at all times; the food in Henry's (pub) was delicious, as was breakfast in the main dining room. There was nothing I would have changed.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels