Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no parking in April, must really suck in summer.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Dinning was not there. a couple of items on the menue. Very over priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Fabulous stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
You cannot beat the location and the view. The dinner at Henry's and breakfast at the lighthouse were phenomenal. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season stay on Martha's Vinyard

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Returned to Harborview after almost 10 years hiatus. Same lovely spot and friendly staff. The hotel infrastructure seemed worn and in need of some renovation. Hallways and stairs in need of paint and new carpet. Room was very clean and comfortable though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great stay the best on the island so far Thank you HV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Inside the hotel is beginning to look a bit run down, the landscaping is beautiful and the upgrading of the pool area is nice as well. I also feel, they should put out muffins and fruit, or some sort of breakfast item next to the tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
We stayed for two nights at the hotel over spring break. The hotel is located on a quiet location with a great view. While we stayed at Hyatt properties with better facilities, the hotel was nevertheless worthy of the Hyatt name. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were good though we have seen better "resort" type facilities at other Hyatt's and resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Let me tell you about the staff at this hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
from the moment we walked in the door, no the moment we pulled up, this hotel blew me away! It's absolutely breathtaking. The staff is incredible. The lady who checked us in was so kind, she even took out a map and showed us all the good places that were open that we had to see. For our entire stay we never went without anything. We even went down and asked for cream for our morning coffee and got a carafe full! The towels were even amazing at this place. I will be coming back to this hotel as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, comfy beds,5 star

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: beds, linens, lobby, room, room view, location.
What a perfect spot, view is heavenly! lobby is homey with fireplace. bar has beautiful view(very loud waiter) excellent cocktails. room was spotless, soft linens, good mattress, view from balcony of lighthouse, lots of windows, large tv. We were lucky to get room in main hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what i expected

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I was so excited to stay at the Harbor View for the first time as it is such an icon of Martha's Vineyard. There must have been some sort of sports tournament for the weekend as the hotel was filled with pre teen/ teenagers who were roaming the halls the entire weekend in packs of 5-10 kids. I have no idea who was supposed to be supervising them. I am aware that they are kids and they are just trying to have fun but I was trying to enjoy my weekend. I called the front desk multiple times to complain about the noise and they were receptive but it was so frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Warm and genuine.