Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, comfy beds,5 star

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: beds, linens, lobby, room, room view, location.
What a perfect spot, view is heavenly! lobby is homey with fireplace. bar has beautiful view(very loud waiter) excellent cocktails. room was spotless, soft linens, good mattress, view from balcony of lighthouse, lots of windows, large tv. We were lucky to get room in main hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what i expected

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I was so excited to stay at the Harbor View for the first time as it is such an icon of Martha's Vineyard. There must have been some sort of sports tournament for the weekend as the hotel was filled with pre teen/ teenagers who were roaming the halls the entire weekend in packs of 5-10 kids. I have no idea who was supposed to be supervising them. I am aware that they are kids and they are just trying to have fun but I was trying to enjoy my weekend. I called the front desk multiple times to complain about the noise and they were receptive but it was so frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Warm and genuine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were there off season for New Years had a fabulous time-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantucket

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Front verandah has a beautiful view of the harbor with lighthouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Beautiful place to stay on the vineyard! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorie

Harborview Hotel in Edgartown

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel on the waterfront. Wished we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from NH

Great hotel, poor experience

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to upgrade to an ocean view room upon arrival. The room was excellent except for two issues. The heat would not turn off (even when turned off) even with multiple windows wide open the temp in the room was upwards of 75. Several attempts were made to fix it but failed. The 2nd issue was the coffee pot did not work. It was changed for us. There were no other ocean view rooms available so we declined a room change. We were offered a free breakfast for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely historic hotel at a great location - easy 8-10 minute walk to the heart of Edgartown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Perfect hotel, location, & service

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, well presented & maintained, while feeling comfortable, in great setting
Cons: Waiters at breakfast took a while to emerge all seemed tied up somewhere but great thereafter
Location: Great to walk on the beach, into town and explore further afield. Situated in best spot on the island for a hotel. Oak Bluff quaint & interesting
Perfect location overlooking the beach, lighthouse and harbour with view across to the island. Fantastic experience