Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location and vibe

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and so helpful with recommendations. Even though we only stayed one night it was wonderful. Definitely want to come back and stay longer. Walking distance to everything. Close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence RI

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very enjoyable staff was exceedingly nice and accommodating. The room was clean and the food was very good . I would stay again if opportunity arose. The pool was also heated and was big enough for all to enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, MA

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location but not a $500/night room. The bathroom looks like a motel bathroom. Old looking carpet and balcony. At least for that price, I was expecting a nicer room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick Family Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Housekeeping - see comment above
Great location, beautiful porch overlooking the water, easy walk into Edgartown. Property is in great shape. Room was nice, beds very comfortable. Only issue was with service/house keeping - check in was delayed because of "face cloth" shortage, room keys repeatedly did not work, and we had to request extra towels and cot 3 times to get them delivered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is extremely worn down and not prepared.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Needs to be repaired.
Location: Approx. 1/2 mile to town
Unfortunately the hotel was extremely worn down. The linens were stained, the deck was splintered and in need of repair. The staff was excellent. The concierge was not prepared, did not have maps, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Late check in time of 4pm. Rooms by the pool are not easily accessible. Other than that, very lovely hotel with breathtaking views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close beach and easy walk town

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Wonderful three nights, easy walking distance town, buses etc Shame about weather, but it was Spring time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CT

Beautiful Place

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great place with friendly staff, nice rooms, great food and a beautiful views!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best hotel on the island

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The location of the hotel was wonderful. The walk to the lighthouse and the view from the rocking chairs on the porch was amazing. Rooms were suppose to be ready at 4:00, mine wasn't ready until 4:45 but they compensated by giving my family a free breakfast. Staff was extremely efficient and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yearly visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We like coming here every year for our overnight trip to MV. We do come off season so it's affordable for us. The location is beautiful with the beach and lighthouse right across the way. The hotel is breathtaking. The staff is friendly. The room we had could use some updating and definitely needed some attention. The other problem we had was the constant noise of someone running around and jumping off the bed over and over. Not the hotels fault and I can understand there's gong to be some noise from above you but this was ongoing. Just amazes me that some people have no consideration for others. Other than that, our stay was fine.