Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect beautiful views and close walk to Main Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A beautiful place that has a lot going on....

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: VERY comfortable room with beautiful views.
Cons: Lots of activity an noise. The noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. They host a lot of events and it's a hive of activity.
Location: It's walking distance from town and there is plenty to see and do in Edgartown.
Gorgeous location. Clean comfortable room. Staff was a bit behind the curve. I was given the wrong pass key and couldn't get into my room. Had to drag my luggage back to the desk. I was told they'd make the right key and either deliver it to my room, or I could come by the desk and pick it up in a few minutes and they sent a staff member with me to let me into my room. After 2 hours the key hadn't been brought to my room, so I went back to the desk. Had to wait behind people checking in. Then I was told "I'll make your key right now". Waited 10 more minutes. Finally got my key. Went out with friends that night (we were all there for a wedding). Found out that the bride and groom left gift bags for all of us at our hotels and we were supposed to get them upon check-in. So I went back to the desk again the next morning and asked about it. I was told I was "on the list, but the bag must be in another location". What? How many Harbor View Hotels are there? Anyway, they brought it to my room an hour later. On day 2 of my stay. Better late than never. If I wouldn't have asked about the gift bag, I would never have received it. Great place but the staff is a bit goofy and you sit there at check-in waiting for their computer system to move and it seems to take forever. They just stand there staring at the screen for minutes at a time. If there are more than 2 people checking-in in front of you....you're going to need a Snickers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Königstein im Taunus

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Pool, location und sauberkeit. Schön Lobby mit Kamine.
Cons: Ich fand das 17 Uhr zu spät ist für Zimmer putzen. Mann wollte eigentlich duschen oder ausruhen und wir mussten warten bis alles fertig war.
Location: Super, restaurant, Fahrad fahren, shoppen,
Das Hotel liegt ganz central. Mann kann ganz einfach restaurants und alles zu fuss erreichen. Das einzige Problem war, dass unser Zimmer nur ganz spät sauber gemacht war. Ich glaube, es liegt daran, das es am Ende Saison ist. Aber egal, es war sauber, Pool war warm und es ist wirklich empfehlungswert. We really liked the location. Only complaint was that the room was cleaned too late. 5 pm at the end of a day of bicycling etc is too late. I suspect it is because a lot of college kids returned to university. The staff were wonderful. The grounds beautiful and one can easily get on foot to Edgartown and shops, restaurants. Quintessential New England. Otherwise splendid vacation and pool warm despite it being the end of September.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great physical space. Lacking hospitality.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Rode bikes, shopped, hired a guide for a tour of the island, reconnected with friends we had not seen in over 20 years.
I expected better service at such an expensive hotel. No one helped us with luggage when we arrived, and we had to carry up stairs into the hotel and then from the 3rd to 4th floor ( no elevator at that level). During a 3 day stay, our room was cleaned once. Our waitress the last night (it was raining so we stayed at the hotel), seemed burdened by every request and eager to be done with us. The location is great, but the hospitality could use some improvement. I heard another guest complain about lack of cleaning the room/restocking supplies and the response was that it was the off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Def Stay Here

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lovely views, spacious room, lots of early morning noise at back of hotel, very hot in room, super friendly staff, comfortab bed, easy walk to bus, good late night bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants. Quiet location. Excellent and reasonably priced breakfast.
Perfect three days away even in rainy weather. Appreciated concierge advice on what to do/not do, i.e., making most of our time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Short trip

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful experience Enjoyed one night stay Nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

great location---wonderful people-

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: we were happy with it just as it is
Location: see above
definitely go back----wonderful restaurants on island----off season highly recommended---SEPT weather was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed in a suite on the second floor and loved the view of the light house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Busy hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Busy hotel 20 min walk to Thames street location for marriage parties Some of the rooms have no views which defeats the whole purpose of coming to this hotel!