Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location for views and close to downtown Edgartown
Stayed 2 nights with friends and family. Had a great time onfront porch and walking into town. Pool was great with games and bar. A grand hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel. Location is unmatched.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The Harbor View is fantastic! The location is perfect and the staff was incredibly friendly, especially the concierge, Darlene, who went out of her way to make sure that our island tour was a perfect experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great time. Great location. Downtown and easy walk bike everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The setting and view outstanding! Hotel not worth the cost. Room not worth $600 a day! Front desk person not helpful. Other staff great. Breathtaking Island worth taking tour Edgartown a place you want to come back to visit. Check out other places to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Picturesque historic Edgartown hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Cons: Many areas could benefit from simple repairs, maintenance.
Location: Lovely harbor and lighthouse views make setting exceptional. Edgartown, a 5-10 minute walk away offers great galleries, restaurants and charming shops
Lovely location nestled on harbor, view can be enjoyed on expansive hotel porch while sipping morning coffee (complimentary Starbucks offered in lobby) or afternoon cocktails. Wonderful Edgartown is a short, and very pretty, walk away. Hotel condition is variable: lobby and restaurant are beautiful and fresh while other areas are worn. Room condition similarly variable. Our first room was run down with mildew stench. Front desk manager very responsive, moving us to a lovely suite in much better condition. Overall, a great experience, would stay here again, but historic hotel could use repairs, freshening up for it to reach its full potential.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and pricey. Don't book it!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean it!
While I appreciate a historic hotel I expect it to be clean. The carpets were filthy and the toilet didn't flush properly for 2 days. It was over $500 per night and I wouldn't stay there again for $40 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is one of my favorite hotels in the country!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This is a beautiful place, I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, Kansas

Very nice hotel on Martha's Vineyard.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel, the location and the town of Edgartown.
Cons: Continue with updates and improvements. More onsite eating choices.
Location: It is very easy to navigate around the island. Edgartown is high end shopping while the other towns are more reasonable. Menemsha beach for sunset!
We stayed at The Harbor View in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. The location was on the harbor and very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facility is in the process of being updated, but was still very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice location next to lighthouse Friendly staff Some rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor and no elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Free parking and WiFi.
Cons: Carpet needs stained removed. Paint outside and clean mold off outside deck. Wipe down light switch in bathroom.
Stay was very nice. Restaurants pricey. Conveniently located.