Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Bill

Definitely not

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The only good point was the manager Chris who tried his best but the heating did not work the bed did not get made the blinds were broken and there was a bowl under the u-bend to catch the drips. 15 minute walk to town.
3 out of 5
by kb

deeply disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
it was inconvient and dirty
3 out of 5
by Bobby from Massachusetts

B&B could have been better.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: the manager stayed out of our business and was even kind enough to give me and my wife a ride. Management was very kind and respectful.
Cons: Not saying it was horrible, it was ok.... That being said, it could've been much nicer with some not so expensive updating.
Location: It's a quiet neighborhood, that Is about a fifteen minute walk from the steamship authority, and shops & restaurants.
This was my first b&b experience so I'm not sure what I was expecting, however I would have liked to see an updated bathroom, it was kind of used up and definitely needed sprucing up. The carpet needed a deep clean, I would have preferred to see hard wood floors with a rug (thatway you avoid carpet damage from dirt and grime). Other than that our stay was pleasurable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 1, 2012
This hotel was very disappointing. When you think of a bed and breakfast you have a certain idea of the charm it might have. For the price this was way under what we expected. We have stayed in other B&B. There was always a hot breakfast. This was continental. Nice but continental in a B&B?
3 out of 5
by L.P.

Not bad for a 1 night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
This B&B was okay. The location to the Vineyard Haven ferry is what makes it a deal (about a 7 minute walk). The bed was clean, but not super comfortable. The room was spacious, but the carpet was gross. The en-suite bathroom was tiny, but had GREAT water pressure. This was definitely a no-frills B&B. We left before breakfast - the staff was setting up as we were leaving, and it looked like breakfast was 5 boxes of assorted General Mills cereal. Despite not being impressed, I actually would stay here again because the location was really great, and for the price, it was about what I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place really needs help!

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
First, they should change the name from "Bed and Breakfast"--this provides an expectation which this place cannot give. It is a suburban house turned into lodging quarters. The carpets were stained/filthy, stains on the walls, the place smelled musty, and although we waited until after 9 am, no breakfast appeared. It is in a run-down area, not in walking distance of downtown. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. There was a big flat-screen TV in the bedroom and a nice living room w/ big TV. This place could have potential, but not at this time.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Tashmoo. Spectacular

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay. Friendly staff. Very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: It was comfortable and fairly priced compared to the more expensive hotels.
Cons: The fact that the pool is advertised but not functional.
Location: It was close to downtown Vineyard Haven. 10-minute walk to ferry.
A nice, friendly, quite area with a 10-minute walk to downtown. Streets are very dark at night, however. Relatively clean, a comfortable bed, and nice TV. There was no soap in the bathroom or extra toilet paper, and they state that there is a hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room, which there wasn’t, but host was very accommodating to give items needed. Also, if you want ice, you must ask the host in advance. The living room/ breakfast area was welcoming, including another TV and games. A simple breakfast is included: pastry, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, and the host made yogurt parfaits which were very nice. It seemed that only one guest room was able to control the A/C. They don’t clean or make the bed (but it is a B&B, not a hotel). The maintenance of the place could be improved if they would carry a screwdriver and pliers. They advertise a pool, however another reviewer mentioned that it’s been broken since August 2011. (When we asked about the pool, we were told that the pump had been broken for a few weeks, but obviously it’s been much longer.) The pool would’ve been really nice, but it’s just as well, we got to see more of the island!