Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Bill

Definitely not

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The only good point was the manager Chris who tried his best but the heating did not work the bed did not get made the blinds were broken and there was a bowl under the u-bend to catch the drips. 15 minute walk to town.
3 out of 5
by kb

deeply disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
it was inconvient and dirty
3 out of 5
by Bobby from Massachusetts

B&B could have been better.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: the manager stayed out of our business and was even kind enough to give me and my wife a ride. Management was very kind and respectful.
Cons: Not saying it was horrible, it was ok.... That being said, it could've been much nicer with some not so expensive updating.
Location: It's a quiet neighborhood, that Is about a fifteen minute walk from the steamship authority, and shops & restaurants.
This was my first b&b experience so I'm not sure what I was expecting, however I would have liked to see an updated bathroom, it was kind of used up and definitely needed sprucing up. The carpet needed a deep clean, I would have preferred to see hard wood floors with a rug (thatway you avoid carpet damage from dirt and grime). Other than that our stay was pleasurable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 1, 2012
This hotel was very disappointing. When you think of a bed and breakfast you have a certain idea of the charm it might have. For the price this was way under what we expected. We have stayed in other B&B. There was always a hot breakfast. This was continental. Nice but continental in a B&B?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth its price!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Cons: Breakfast
Location: In the Woods
Breakfast was very poor. There was no housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by L.P.

Not bad for a 1 night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
This B&B was okay. The location to the Vineyard Haven ferry is what makes it a deal (about a 7 minute walk). The bed was clean, but not super comfortable. The room was spacious, but the carpet was gross. The en-suite bathroom was tiny, but had GREAT water pressure. This was definitely a no-frills B&B. We left before breakfast - the staff was setting up as we were leaving, and it looked like breakfast was 5 boxes of assorted General Mills cereal. Despite not being impressed, I actually would stay here again because the location was really great, and for the price, it was about what I was expecting.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This place really needs help!

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
First, they should change the name from "Bed and Breakfast"--this provides an expectation which this place cannot give. It is a suburban house turned into lodging quarters. The carpets were stained/filthy, stains on the walls, the place smelled musty, and although we waited until after 9 am, no breakfast appeared. It is in a run-down area, not in walking distance of downtown. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. There was a big flat-screen TV in the bedroom and a nice living room w/ big TV. This place could have potential, but not at this time.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Tashmoo. Spectacular

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay. Friendly staff. Very comfortable room.