Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

great place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Parking, but there isn't anywhere else available
Location: Great location by the harbor, shopping.
Easily within walking distance of everything. All staff were very pleasant & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic surprise!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
They upgraded us to a recently renovated 3 bedroom suite that normally costs 1500 per night in peak season! It was awesome! Beds were incredibly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Heating not working. Reserved a King bed room, I got a double standard bed room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medfield

Room dirty, bathroom need of repair

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Work in the wine and spirits industry
The room smelled moldy when walking in, bathroom one of the worst I have seen. pealing wallpaper everwhere, caulkong around tub and shower all cracked pealing away. Floor dirty, shower not clean, furniture was damaged and old, room by back exit. Guys were working out back early am the door kept slamming woke me up several times. Awful room conditions. I don't normally stay there when I travel to the island for business. I will not stay there again. For a couple of bucks more the Vineyard Square Inn or Harborview are much better properties Gave it a shot made a huge mistake. I stayed in room 102 don't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location within walking distance of so any historical places, great places to eat!!
It was centrally located, very attractive rooms, only draw back very hot in the rooms, the pub is really attractive with lots of character, food delicious, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this place for its location, which did not disappoint. The room needed some work and the front desk staff was hit and miss. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean, helpful staff. Right in the midst of downtown. Wonderful room overlooking the harbor. Complimentary coffee and large, tasty muffins in the morning and cookies and milk in the evening were great. The only downsides were no elevator (but that's to be expected in such a historic, old structure) and no hairdryer in the bathroom (that can and should be easily corrected). Would absolutely recommend to others. Onsite restaurant good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel well located. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facility needs some tlc.