Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Historic Inn well located in Edgartown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very nice. The location was very convenient and parking was available.
Cons: The room could have used some renovation. The bathroom floor was linoleum and it had a hole in it and the shower curtain was torn.
Location: The location was convenient to everything in town. Our visit was in late October so many stores and restaurants were closed or only open on weekends.
When my friend and I arrived at the Kelley House we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We were surprised to find the room uncomfortably warm and were informed that the air conditioning had been turned off for the season. We were provided with a fan, but it wasn't very helpful because the heat was on. Coffee was available in the lobby day and night which we enjoyed. Cookies were offered in the evening and muffins in the morning. Breakfast was not available.
2 out of 5
by Agnes from Canada

Three-star hotel wanting to be five-star

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are large and generous. Generally clean with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are old and in dire need of updating. Location is excellent. However, this is where the positives end. Our room was on the ground floor. Not only do you pick up all the traffic from the street and the floors above but the staff walks around and slams the exit doors all hours of the day and NIGHT. Stay away from the end of the hotel where the delivery trucks come. They come at 5:00 am to deliver linens and the staff is extremely loud and obnoxious bringing them in, banging on walls and doors without any respect for the guests. This is not a bred and breakfast, inn type place. We were mistakenly led to believe this. Its a large hotel with lots of rooms and minimal service. Really rude staff.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Yarmouth Ma.

Edgartown

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay! Great place. Great location.
4 out of 5
by wendy from NYC

Everything is great... except its dated.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night before my airbnb house was available. The Kelley house's location can not be beat! Its on the harbor, and everything you want in Edgartown is there. The absolute best in terms of location. While it was a comfortable and clean hotel that offered cookies in the afternoon, had pleasant staff, etc., it is very dated. The room was straight out of my grandma's house circa 1980's. If they put some money into renovations and really spruced the place up I'd probably stay there the entire time I was on the island working... and I come in often.
3 out of 5
by Jochen from Ffm

Tolle Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes altes Gebäude in Edgartown. Leider war das Bad unseres Zimmers renovierungsbedürftig. Tolle Lage
5 out of 5
by Frank N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleinod auf Martha's Vineyard - nur leider teuer

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Alles sehr gepflegt
Location: Mitten in Edgartown: Shopping, Sightseeing, baden
Auf Martha's Vineyard ist alles etwas anders. Schicker, aber auch teurer. Das Kelley House gehört dazu. Ansonsten gibt es fast nichts zu meckern - nur dass noch die Weine der Gäste davor im Kühlschrank waren. Aber das Hotel ist sonst sehr gut und zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Pensacola, Fl

Milk and cookies.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Kelley house was fabulous! Really enjoyed the milk and cookies at night. Edgartown was a little bit slow for our taste. Quaint little town with shopping, but not a lot of nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kelley House

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice! Close to everything. Snacks put out at various times during the day. Contrary to website, not a B&B. Fair amount of noise from nearby rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Cape Cod

This is THE place

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Kelley House far exceeded my expectations. Its cleanliness, comfortable beds, spacious rooms and helpful staff were a delight. Edgartown bustles during the day, shuts around 9 pm, and we got to see it all happen -- quietly. Windows open, which is a huge plus. Morning muffins, afternoon popovers and chocolate chip cookies and milk in the evening were just added benefits. Kudos to Kelley House.