Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great location and service!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Past reviews are accurate for this hotel. It's the perfect location in Edgartown-convenient to everything! In addition it offers free parking which is a huge plus! The pool is an added bonus as well, especially when it's too windy at the beach. Service was great! Loved the muffins and cookies! Tatyana was very helpful especially when Storm Hermine moved up our departure unexpectedly. The condition/age of the rooms definitely need to be addressed. All previous comments and pictures hold true. I can't for the life of me figure out why ownership doesn't make this investment as this place would be a goldmine. Overall the positives outweighed the negatives but I can't say I would recommend solely based off of the outdated, cheap, ugly condition of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso tranquillo hotel col sapore del passato

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Camera confortevole, come l'intera struttura, che dispone anche di una piccola ma gradevole piscina. Bella la posizione, a un passo dal porticciolo. Peccato che nonostante la vicinanza al mare vi siano pochissime camere con vista mare, e sia pertanto quasi impossibile trovarne una disponibile.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by elizabeth from Massachusetts

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We recently spent 2 nights @ the Kelley House. Thought he location is excellent, the rooms are not. Our room had a distinct musty odor & everything seemed damp. I checked with front desk and was told manager would be in touch. We never heard from him. Our room was not serviced all day, had to ask for towels @ 4pm. Additionally, the on site restaurant/bar was closed for renovations -- something we should have been told ahead of time. This was our third and most likely, final stay @ the Kelley House.
1 out of 5
by Gerald

worst room ever

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
terrible-shabby outdated room, broken blinds ,broken door locks, missing handles on dresser draws, stained and soiled upholstery and carpet. They said it was an upgrade from their other rooms. It was the Carriage House. Could you believe that they charged over $400 a night for this room. Motel 6 is luxury compared to this room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Beste Lage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang in diesem leicht zu Fuß vom Hafen zu erreichenden Hotel. Sehr ansprechende und geschmackvolle Einrichtung im modernen mediterranem Stil. Ganz tolles Frühstück mit vielen handgefertigten Kleinigkeiten abseits von eggs, potatoes und bacon.
5 out of 5
by Christine from East Falmouth MA

MarthasVineyard

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a corner room with view of the harbor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vineyard getaway

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in Edgartown. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and the hospitality is amazing. Cookies and milk in the lobby at night and coffee and muffins in the morning! Bathrooms could use some updating but overall I love this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels