Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location within walking distance of so any historical places, great places to eat!!
It was centrally located, very attractive rooms, only draw back very hot in the rooms, the pub is really attractive with lots of character, food delicious, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean, helpful staff. Right in the midst of downtown. Wonderful room overlooking the harbor. Complimentary coffee and large, tasty muffins in the morning and cookies and milk in the evening were great. The only downsides were no elevator (but that's to be expected in such a historic, old structure) and no hairdryer in the bathroom (that can and should be easily corrected). Would absolutely recommend to others. Onsite restaurant good, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel well located. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facility needs some tlc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great location and service!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Past reviews are accurate for this hotel. It's the perfect location in Edgartown-convenient to everything! In addition it offers free parking which is a huge plus! The pool is an added bonus as well, especially when it's too windy at the beach. Service was great! Loved the muffins and cookies! Tatyana was very helpful especially when Storm Hermine moved up our departure unexpectedly. The condition/age of the rooms definitely need to be addressed. All previous comments and pictures hold true. I can't for the life of me figure out why ownership doesn't make this investment as this place would be a goldmine. Overall the positives outweighed the negatives but I can't say I would recommend solely based off of the outdated, cheap, ugly condition of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso tranquillo hotel col sapore del passato

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Camera confortevole, come l'intera struttura, che dispone anche di una piccola ma gradevole piscina. Bella la posizione, a un passo dal porticciolo. Peccato che nonostante la vicinanza al mare vi siano pochissime camere con vista mare, e sia pertanto quasi impossibile trovarne una disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Beste Lage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang in diesem leicht zu Fuß vom Hafen zu erreichenden Hotel. Sehr ansprechende und geschmackvolle Einrichtung im modernen mediterranem Stil. Ganz tolles Frühstück mit vielen handgefertigten Kleinigkeiten abseits von eggs, potatoes und bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Martha's Vineyard

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: room was a little outdated but clean
Location: ferry to Chappy is a two-minute walk; beaches are great
great location in Edgartown. You can walk in under 15 minutes to see and eat anywhere. Local bus transportation ($2.50 one-way) is excellent and you can bike to anywhere on the island on the well-placed bike trails
3 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from New York

Very dissapointing

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready(afer long day of travel) when we arrived at 4 p.m. On other days room was not made up until nearly 5 p.m. Rooms need serious updating.We were on lower level and only had heavy curtain, no sheers, so it was either no light at all or you were completely open to view from everyone in the street. Bathroom is worse than any hotel you would find off the turnpike. Room was dusty (full of dust bunnies under the beds) and not really clean. TV was ancient, radio was a 1990's CD player. We have been staying here for many years, it seems to have gone down hill quickly. They obviously profit off their fabulous location, but really wish they would upgrade. Disappointed to say that we are going to start looking for a different place for next year.