Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location is great ..steps from harbor, shops, etc. Staff knowledgable & friendly. Hotel is historic & a bit "tired". It will be undergoing a remodeling project in Jan. with work scheduled to refresh lobby, rooms & major work on bathrooms. There is no elevator (historic bldg) so there are stairs to climb. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel in downtown Edgartown.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room in the main building. It was old and smelled musty, but was a nice size. Bathroom dated as was decor. The best thing about this hotel is the staff (very helpful) and the location, smack dab in the center of Edgartown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our first stay at the historic Kelly House did not disappoint! Loved it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed on MV countless times and at the Kelley House at least 6 times. The rooms feel run down and time for some upgrades. The price was right for Christmas in Edgartown but if I was paying summer prices I would have been disappointed for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Murdick's and Vineyard Vines!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facility and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location in Edgartown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Short weekend stay in edgartown. Close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An unfortunate experience in a nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This was an unfortunate experience, the hotel had no heat in the rooms and sporadic hot water . We slept in our clothes waiting for the room and beds to warm. They said a pipe had burst and they had Ben working on the heat for 2 weeks. We were reimbursed 115.00 dollars. I think they should have notified. Expedia of the problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updating

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The milk and cookies offered at night. And the fire place in lobby
Cons: Paint peeling from celling in bathroom and hearing other guests.
Location: the summer season over many shops were closed. Everything is within walking distance great location.
It's was a very cozy spot but the bathrooms needs serious update, peeling paint by shower head. Also being able to hear other guests in hallways are the only two things I didn't like other than that it was a lovely place.