Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfort in Edgartown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Edgartown. Close to shops and restaurants.
Great hotel and staff. Really good coffee and muffins provided in the lobby. Attentive staff, and nice pool/bar area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location but expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Spartan feeling lobby and pool area. No comfortable common areas to hang out. Rooms comfortable and clean with mid level quality. Great location but feels expensive for what you get. At a lower price I'd rate this higher and have lesser expectations. Next time I'd go for something with a bit more personality. One highlight - some of the staff were just outstanding with children .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Very close to all the hustle and bustle of Edgartown. Can walk to restaurants, shops, harbor, etc!
We booked our stay very last minute for the 4th of July and were happy to find a nice place close to Edgartown. The pool was a nice addition as we have young children. There was a fair amount of noise as our room was on the ground level and lots of people going in and out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the heart of Edgartown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: can't beat the location near restaurants, bars, shops, the bus stop, and edgartown harbor, and we enjoyed the pool. the renovations are nicely done.
Cons: the hotel was completing substantial renovations and a few tasks remain. the front desk staff need a little more knowledge of things to do in MV.
Location: everything within edgartown is easily accessible and the bus stop is a short walk for other towns. for fine dining, try the terrace at charlotte inn.
a friend and i stayed for four week-day nights in late june 2017 and would recommend the hotel to others. we had a room facing the back garden, right by the steps to the pool -- quiet and convenient. our room was newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. if the renovations had been finished, we would have rated the hotel condition even higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic Edgartown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars across the board but I believe they are just wrapping up a remodel of the hotel and there were some things that weren't finished or needed work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location; but a lot of construction

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Doorman and Pool person, both young people were just excellent with our kids.
Cons: very dirty floors and construction. when complete I'm sure will be nice. Parking is a bit tough, but ok. Young staff was nice.
Location: Location is great if you want a quite stay and easy access to shops and a handful of restaurants. It is quiet and beach is walk or bike distance.
Nice staff, in particular the doorman (Andre) was excellent. The hotel was undergoing massive construction so while the room was updated which was very nice, the hotel was a mess. Floors were dirty, construction going on during our stay, etc. Location is great. Pool is cold so plan for that. Young people were very friendly and very professional at both the door and pool. I would rate the hotel high for these two people that really worked hard to take care of us and our kids, lower for the construction and dirty surroundings. I believe they were getting ready for things to look great for the fourth - we just happened to be there the week prior to the fourth when the work was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Jun 29, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling and once completed will be wonderful! Perfect location. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location is great ..steps from harbor, shops, etc. Staff knowledgable & friendly. Hotel is historic & a bit "tired". It will be undergoing a remodeling project in Jan. with work scheduled to refresh lobby, rooms & major work on bathrooms. There is no elevator (historic bldg) so there are stairs to climb. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel in downtown Edgartown.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room in the main building. It was old and smelled musty, but was a nice size. Bathroom dated as was decor. The best thing about this hotel is the staff (very helpful) and the location, smack dab in the center of Edgartown.