Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location is great ..steps from harbor, shops, etc. Staff knowledgable & friendly. Hotel is historic & a bit "tired". It will be undergoing a remodeling project in Jan. with work scheduled to refresh lobby, rooms & major work on bathrooms. There is no elevator (historic bldg) so there are stairs to climb. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location in Edgartown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Short weekend stay in edgartown. Close to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An unfortunate experience in a nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This was an unfortunate experience, the hotel had no heat in the rooms and sporadic hot water . We slept in our clothes waiting for the room and beds to warm. They said a pipe had burst and they had Ben working on the heat for 2 weeks. We were reimbursed 115.00 dollars. I think they should have notified. Expedia of the problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updating

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The milk and cookies offered at night. And the fire place in lobby
Cons: Paint peeling from celling in bathroom and hearing other guests.
Location: the summer season over many shops were closed. Everything is within walking distance great location.
It's was a very cozy spot but the bathrooms needs serious update, peeling paint by shower head. Also being able to hear other guests in hallways are the only two things I didn't like other than that it was a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

great place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Parking, but there isn't anywhere else available
Location: Great location by the harbor, shopping.
Easily within walking distance of everything. All staff were very pleasant & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic surprise!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
They upgraded us to a recently renovated 3 bedroom suite that normally costs 1500 per night in peak season! It was awesome! Beds were incredibly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Heating not working. Reserved a King bed room, I got a double standard bed room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medfield

Room dirty, bathroom need of repair

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Work in the wine and spirits industry
The room smelled moldy when walking in, bathroom one of the worst I have seen. pealing wallpaper everwhere, caulkong around tub and shower all cracked pealing away. Floor dirty, shower not clean, furniture was damaged and old, room by back exit. Guys were working out back early am the door kept slamming woke me up several times. Awful room conditions. I don't normally stay there when I travel to the island for business. I will not stay there again. For a couple of bucks more the Vineyard Square Inn or Harborview are much better properties Gave it a shot made a huge mistake. I stayed in room 102 don't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location within walking distance of so any historical places, great places to eat!!
It was centrally located, very attractive rooms, only draw back very hot in the rooms, the pub is really attractive with lots of character, food delicious, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean, helpful staff. Right in the midst of downtown. Wonderful room overlooking the harbor. Complimentary coffee and large, tasty muffins in the morning and cookies and milk in the evening were great. The only downsides were no elevator (but that's to be expected in such a historic, old structure) and no hairdryer in the bathroom (that can and should be easily corrected). Would absolutely recommend to others. Onsite restaurant good, too.