Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hours

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had about 24 hours but our room was very cozy. Overlooked Main Street with a little balcony. Excellent location and walking distance from the boat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a winter getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I have stayed at mansion house many times and it is my favorite place to stay on the island - great staff, nice rooms,walking distance to many shops- a great place for a winter getaway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel easy access to the ferry and the town.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the island ferry and down town Vineyard Haven. Had a very nice light breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The hot water was problematic. After talking to the clerk it was finally fixed.
Location: Good central location to tour the Vineyard.
Nice hotel, reasonably priced with very good health club features. Had problems for two days with the hot water taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Will be back....

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. Room Amenities, the Fitness Center offerings and classes....
Location: Everything is just a stone through away... local dining options and little shopping - (Specialty Stores)
I need to detox and getaway and Vineyard Haven and The Mansion House provided just that......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff, more like staying at a friends house with maids service. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buzzards Bay, MA

Comfort and Charm in a Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: On Main Street, central to Vineyard Haven and great location to access the other towns of MV. Shops and restaurants everywhere.
Clean and very comfortable, all within 200 yards of the ferry. Very convenient, locked shed for bicycles in the rear of the property. Loved the yoga class. Good breakfast included boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, muffins, croissants, cheese, coffee and juice. Hotel was full of guests, even in November, but we had booked the room two months earlier. Seems like a popular choice, so book early to get your choice of dates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place in town walk to ferry great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Downtown Vineyard Haven. Shops, restaurants, movie theater, bank, Stop & Shop, ferry. 5 other towns a short drive away, bus & taxi service available
Parking area behind hotel is a little rough but okay if you're mobile. Beautiful hotel, health club & spa. Very easy walk to shops, restaurant adjacent, comfortable rooms. Refrigerator in room stopped working. Within 15 minutes, we had a new one. We were upgraded to a king sized bed, no extra charge. Great bread for breakfast. Beaches 10-20 minutes away by car. Small balcony in room, larger ones available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hands down the best hotel I've stayed in- from pastries in the library to an amazing indoor pool this hotel has it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CHEERFUL, COMFORTABLE ROOM, TERRIBLE "BREAKFAST"

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: BREAKFAST, HOTEL STAFF, WIFI
Location: GREAT LOCATION. VERY CONVENIENT.
GREAT LOCATION AND CHEERFUL, WELL-APPOINTED ROOMS. NO, MUCH-NEEDED, WIFI. THE "BREAKFAST" THEY TOUTED WAS BEYOND TERRIBLE. DESK STAFF INDIFFERENT. COMFORTABLE STAY BUT NOT SURE I'D DO IT AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley Nova Scotia Canada.

Stay at Martha's Vineyard.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very central to all activities and shopping and dining.Very friendly staff and great room with all the amenities. Hotel also featured a spa,exercise room and swimming pool.
Cons: Nothing!.Everything was great.I don't think anything could be improved on in my opinion except maybe a restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Shopping,dining,sightseeing.